We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel on Kos!”
Review of Pavlos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pavlos Hotel
Ranked #143 of 219 Hotels in Kos
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We just returned to Kos this July after staying in a very bad hotel early this year.

I have to say the rooms were very nice, large, clean and up dated. We loved everything about the hotel the location, staff, bar, room and a very nice area.
We will be back next year for sure the best thing about the hotel was Pavlos and his family what a great family warm and welcoming.

Thank you for a great holiday.

Room Tip: All the room are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014

The apartment i had was nice and spacious, although rather dated. The elevator in the hotel was tiny and felt like it would die any second.

The bed in the room was the usual greek islands hard as nails style bed, however the room had efficient AC.

As a one night stop over, it was ok, centrally located and a short walk from town, restaurants and the over crowded britt holiday package "no-sand-only-deck-chair" beach mayhem.

Unfortunately it seemed that no one in the hotel other than the manager was capable or processing my passport, invoice or provide internet access. The check out process WAS APPAULING!!! The staff could barely do anything and as a result of waiting around 30mins for the manager to arrive and process my payment, i nearly missed my flight.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

The location of this hotel is ideal. The beach is a short walk away. On the beach you will find beach beds offered by the cafes and restaurants. They are free with the purchase of some drinks. The hotel is also close to the town center. It is a nice walk in area populated with grocery stores, bars, shops, and cafes. Pretty much everything you need (water, fruits, food) can be gathered from shops that very close to the hotel. The one bed room apartment we stayed was clean and spacious. It had a kitchen area and the AC worked well. It had a nice little balcony. The environment looked safe. The hotel has a small cute swimming pool, which looked very nice. We haven't used it but I saw tourists happily lounging and enjoying it. Most of the clients we saw were in their mid to late twenties. We didn't have complaints about noise in the halls or anything like that. Overall, it was a very positive experience. The hotel staff was also very friendly and they were easy going and had a nice vibe.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcoPapaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vraag om de bovenste kamer. Dan heb je en een dakterras en je hebt geen last.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeroen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank L0renz067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kos hotels
0.7 km away
Alice Springs Hotel
Alice Springs Hotel
#1 of 48 in Kos Town
909 reviews
15.9 km away
Neptune Hotels - Resort, Convention Centre & Spa
4.3 km away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
24.9 km away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
1,488 reviews
7.5 km away
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Fokas
1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavlos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavlos Hotel

Address: Amerikis 33 & Mandilara, 853 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 219 Hotels in Kos
Price Range: $67 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pavlos Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at one of the most popular areas of Kos Town, Pavlos Hotel stands 100m away from its best sandy beaches and 500m away from the city's center and the island's harbor.Our hotel has 32 luxurious and spacious apartments with a bedroom a living room and a fully equipped kitchen. All our apartments are designed according to the highest standards of our official category with modern furnishing, private air-conditioning and private sunny balconies. Satellite TV, wireless internet access, electric cookers, microwave oven, refrigerator, filter coffee machine, cutler, bathtub, hairdryer. In other words a modern environment with all the facilities you will need to spend enjoyable and relaxing vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pavlos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing