We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family run hotel”
Review of Imperial Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Imperial Hotel
Ranked #72 of 219 Hotels in Kos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We have stayed in this hotel 3 times now. The hotel has reception and bar with a lovely pool. Tony and his brother and sister have now taken over the running of this bed and breakfast hotel and the bar area is the life and soul of the hotel served by tony and his brother michael without it being too loud for those who like a quieter holiday. The rooms all have modernised bathrooms with balconies or terraces and are clean and comfortable it is situated across the road from one of the best value for money restaurant 'the carvan' and only a five minute stroll to the beach in one direction or a 5-10min stroll to the main harbour and town in another. The most welcoming atmosphere I have come across in 30 years of travelling abroad

Room Tip: If bed too hard ask at reception and they will provide softer mattress topper
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samandtim2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017

Had a brilliant 11 night stay at this lovely family run hotel .It's in a ideal location for both the beach and Kos town . Room was a good size and cleaners came everyday. Breakfast was typical continental fare but more than adequate. Pool area was nice and we never struggled to get sun beds. Pool bar was great especially in the evenings where we made lots of new friends with the help of Tony the barman who deserves a special mention and really made our holiday. Really recommend this hotel and would definitely return. Mick and Tracey

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank humbugBrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel! I had amazing holidays. Breakfast are simple, but food good quality. Maids are amazing, room was spotless.
Nice pool area with good loungers. The beach very close like 2 minutes walk....

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Viktorija L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here from 10-17 of august, and we were really pleased with our stay.
The staff are so friendly, and are happy to help with anything.
The rooms are fresh, contemporary and clean. They are cleaned every day.
Nice sized pool, with sunbeds for everyone. The poolbar is amazing.
Breakfast is simple, but nice.
The location is perfect, with walkingdistance to the citycenter.

Would definitly recommend this hotel!
Thank you all for making our stay so nice
/ Terese & Jimmy, room 226

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Terese D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We stayed at the fantastic Imperial hotel from 20th July until 3rd August. Our 1st night was eventful because it was the night of the 6.7 magnitude earthquake which was a bit of a shock but after staying outside on plastic chairs the first night the holiday took off next day. Our room (205) was on the 2nd floor and had a nice balcony though the view wasnt great as it looked out onto the side of another building. This didnt bother us too much as the room was bright and roomy with plenty of cupboards/drawers and a well appointed bathroom with a nice powerfull shower. The room was clean and the cleaning staff were very friendly. We went B+B and I wont dwell on the breakfast which wasnt really geared to the British palate though if I was to make a suggestion the addition of a toast maker would transform the offering to us. The owners and their extended families appear to make up the majority of the staff and you could not ask for better or more welcoming hosts. The well stocked bar usually run by Michael in the day and Tony at night is open from breakfast until late and is at the side of the pool area. There are 3 televisions with literally hundreds of sports channels from all over the world and they will play anything you ask for on at least one of them.I asked for Leicester Citys match against Liverpool which they showed and a few days later Michael told me that Leicester had a match at 5pm and he would put it on for me (thanks for that). The pool is a nice size and very cooling after dozing on one of the plentiful loungers. The pool is surrounded by banana trees which were covered in fruit--a testament to the weather which was between 35 and 40 the whole fortnight.
The location of the hotel is 2 minutes walk from the main shopping street 5mins from the bars and resturants and 10 mins to Kos town centre. We will be coming back to Kos and we wont be shopping around but will book The Imperial Hotel.
Thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glynnak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kos hotels
0.3 km away
Paritsa Hotel
Paritsa Hotel
#21 of 48 in Kos Town
134 reviews
0.6 km away
Alice Springs Hotel
Alice Springs Hotel
#1 of 48 in Kos Town
909 reviews
0.5 km away
Astron Hotel
Astron Hotel
#19 of 48 in Kos Town
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Saint Constantin Hotel
Saint Constantin Hotel
#43 of 48 in Kos Town
117 reviews
0.2 km away
Captains Hotel
Captains Hotel
#41 of 48 in Kos Town
49 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Atlantis
Hotel Atlantis
#12 of 48 in Kos Town
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel

Address: Amerikis 35-37, 853 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 219 Hotels in Kos
Price Range: $45 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Imperial Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Kos
Imperial Hotel Kos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing