We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$270
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aegean Houses(Kos Town)
US$602
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agrelli Hotel Imperial(Kardamena)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$944
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 57% below average rates

The price you found is 57% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Achilleas Hotel(Kos Town)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aslanis Village(Marmari)(Great Value!)
US$60
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Aegeon Hotel(Kos Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
123
86
29
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
86
29
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely family runboiled eggsfamily run hotelpool areabanana treesbreakfast was typical continentalkos townchange towelsrooms are modernpleasant hotelwould highly recommend this hotelideal locationrelaxed holidaytwo weeksgood sizepoolside baryogurt
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Had a brilliant 11 night stay at this lovely family run hotel .It's in a ideal location for both the beach and Kos town . Room was a good size and cleaners came everyday. Breakfast was typical continental fare but more than adequate. Pool area was nice and we never struggled to get sun beds. Pool bar was great especially in the evenings where we made lots of new friends with the help of Tony the barman who deserves a special mention and really made our holiday. Really recommend this hotel and would definitely return. Mick and Tracey

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank humbugBrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel! I had amazing holidays. Breakfast are simple, but food good quality. Maids are amazing, room was spotless.
Nice pool area with good loungers. The beach very close like 2 minutes walk....

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Viktorija L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here from 10-17 of august, and we were really pleased with our stay.
The staff are so friendly, and are happy to help with anything.
The rooms are fresh, contemporary and clean. They are cleaned every day.
Nice sized pool, with sunbeds for everyone. The poolbar is amazing.
Breakfast is simple, but nice.
The location is perfect, with walkingdistance to the citycenter.

Would definitly recommend this hotel!
Thank you all for making our stay so nice
/ Terese & Jimmy, room 226

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Terese D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We stayed at the fantastic Imperial hotel from 20th July until 3rd August. Our 1st night was eventful because it was the night of the 6.7 magnitude earthquake which was a bit of a shock but after staying outside on plastic chairs the first night the holiday took off next day. Our room (205) was on the 2nd floor and had a nice balcony though the view wasnt great as it looked out onto the side of another building. This didnt bother us too much as the room was bright and roomy with plenty of cupboards/drawers and a well appointed bathroom with a nice powerfull shower. The room was clean and the cleaning staff were very friendly. We went B+B and I wont dwell on the breakfast which wasnt really geared to the British palate though if I was to make a suggestion the addition of a toast maker would transform the offering to us. The owners and their extended families appear to make up the majority of the staff and you could not ask for better or more welcoming hosts. The well stocked bar usually run by Michael in the day and Tony at night is open from breakfast until late and is at the side of the pool area. There are 3 televisions with literally hundreds of sports channels from all over the world and they will play anything you ask for on at least one of them.I asked for Leicester Citys match against Liverpool which they showed and a few days later Michael told me that Leicester had a match at 5pm and he would put it on for me (thanks for that). The pool is a nice size and very cooling after dozing on one of the plentiful loungers. The pool is surrounded by banana trees which were covered in fruit--a testament to the weather which was between 35 and 40 the whole fortnight.
The location of the hotel is 2 minutes walk from the main shopping street 5mins from the bars and resturants and 10 mins to Kos town centre. We will be coming back to Kos and we wont be shopping around but will book The Imperial Hotel.
Thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glynnak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Just returned from 11 nights at the Imperial Hotel. Lovely family run hotel with spacious and modern rooms. Staff are so friendly and the pool and bar area is well kept. Going back again on May 2018. Would highly recommend this hotel close to the beach and the harbour.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikis1979, Owner at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Hi Lesley,

Thanks for your lovely comments.

Just make sure you check the pick up time, next time you visit us.

Many kisses from all of us,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews