We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service!”
Review of Carne

Carne
Ranked #115 of 1,555 Restaurants in Rhodes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$119
Description: Welcoming atmosphere and impeccable service, paired with high quality ingredients and an extensive wine list, contribute to a superb dining experience. Flavorful steaks, cooked with care and attention to detail, which are bound to satisfy even the most discerning palate! A heaven for meat lovers..
Restaurant details
Description: Welcoming atmosphere and impeccable service, paired with high quality ingredients and an extensive wine list, contribute to a superb dining experience. Flavorful steaks, cooked with care and attention to detail, which are bound to satisfy even the most discerning palate! A heaven for meat lovers..
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Carne has really great food and great service. You should definitely try the ribs! We even got dessert on the house! Yummy

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank CristianSticea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siel R, Μάρκετινγκ at Carne, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your wonderful review.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future and until then we wish you all the best!

Best Regards,
Carne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lamb was perfekt. Green salat with feta honey and mustard was delicious.
Nice place for dinner and good wine. Everything was great. I recommended local white vine Symposium.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank 501draganaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siel R, Μάρκετινγκ at Carne, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your wonderful review.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed everything!

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future!

Best Regards,
Carne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2021

My boyfriend and I noticed this utterly charming restaurant whilst strolling around the beautiful island of Rhodes in June 2021.

The decor is really rustic and original which we really liked and despite the island being quieter than usual due to the difficulty in travelling this year. The ambience was good too with a varied clientele ranging from young families, couples and locals enjoying themselves.

Last but not least was the food, we had looked forward to enjoying some excellent traditional Greek dishes and we were really blown away.
The portions are truly Herculean I had the Jack Daniel's Burger which was so moreish I picked it clean, my partner had the lamb chops which were delicately seasoned and delicious.
The mixed vegetables side was really tasty and ambitious of us considering the dishes are so huge but we weren’t to know when we ordered.
From the wine list we shared a bottle of knights cellar, a local red which was excellent paired with the lamb.
Aperitiff and dessert from the house... Staff was sooo empathetic and friendly...
We would definitely recommend the restaurant as The Best in Rhodes.
Adrian Vantiu & Laurentiu Nut, Cluj-Napoca, Romania

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank adriancalinv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siel R, Μάρκετινγκ at Carne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit at Carne. We are happy to read that you enjoyed everything to the fullest, from the food to the friendliness of our staff.

Once again, thank you for recommending us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again & until then, we wish you all the best!

Kind Regards,
Carne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2021 via mobile

Delicious food and very nice staff. Will definitely visit again if we get the chance to come back to lovely rodeos town!!

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank ericlE8220UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siel R, Μάρκετινγκ at Carne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our restaurant. We certainly look
forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back!

With kind regards,
Carne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2021

During our vacation we went there for my birthday and it was a fabulous experience, from the waitresses to the food, amazing job with the restaurant design and good location in general.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank einats2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siel R, Μάρκετινγκ at Carne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit at Carne. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the whole experience we offer at our restaurant.

We hope to see you soon again and until then, we wish you all the best!
Kind Regards,
Carne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carne also viewed

 

Been to Carne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.