We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
My Little Place On the Hill
Nearby Hotels
Ionian Plaza Hotel(Argostolion)(Great Value!)
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almyra Hotel(Fiscardo)
US$151
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aggelos(Argostolion)(Great Value!)
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Limanaki Hotel(Lassi)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$45
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avithos Resort(Svoronata)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mouikis Hotel(Argostolion)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$66
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mirabel City Center Hotel(Argostolion)(Great Value!)
US$51
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Liberatos Village(Cephalonia)
US$30
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Panas Hotel(Cephalonia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
101
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle touchesweekly bbqperfect destinationbig poolgreat hostslaid backlittle piece of paradiselocal beachesexplore the islandself catermoment you arrivefeel so welcomefamily holidaynothing is too much troublecatsgreeceprivacy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Thank you Vicky, Alex & Sandra for a beautiful stay. The sweetest place to stay. Chilled, quirky and beautiful. The drinks were great. Our room was lovely and spacious. Loved the BBQ! So much effort was put into making the place special - gorgeous décor and sweet cats. I'd definitely recommend hiring a car as it allows you to explore further. Alex, Vicky & Sandra also have some great recommendations of where to eat and explore

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 952Katiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful little place, welcoming, friendly, tranquil.
Perfect hideaway with simple stylish apartments, big pool, bar and lots of shady spaces.
15 mins from kefalonia airport.
Don't tell anyone.....!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Spanishcitytown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

The mini apartments are lovely and beautifully kept, the pool is super (2.7m deep and plenty big enough) and the location is convenient enough for exploring the rest of the island. But this place's winning ticket is down to Vicky, Alex and Sandra. They really made our trip the experience we hoped for; always on hand with a plethora of top recommendations and they've prepared written information that by-passes so much googling. As I write this I know that MLPOTH doesn't need another good review but we can't fault them and we'll be recommending all my friends this little place in the future.

Room Tip: no bad choices
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robinwwwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We have been to My Little Place on the Hill four times now and each visit has been better than the last. We got married in Kefalonia this year and MLPOTH hosted the majority of our guests – many of whom have already decided to come back!

Alex, Vicky and Sandra went above and beyond every single day and made sure that everyone had everything they needed – from a rental car turning up, to the perfect flat white, nothing was too much trouble.

The decor is simple, elegant and classy – Vicky's personal touches making all the difference. I can't speak highly enough of MLPOTH, it's a home away from home and everyone there have become genuine friends. They make everything look easy (not to mention cool!) If you are looking for somewhere to stay in Kefalonia, look no further. You won't regret it.

Room Tip: Room 5 is great – lovely view and far enough away from the pool to enjoy the peace.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kimlewry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

We're just back from My Little Place On The Hill and I have to say, it was magnificent. On arrival you're made to feel special by Alex and Vicky (the owners) and Sandra who is truly fantastic. I immediately fell in love with their place, mostly due to the relaxed but fun atmosphere created by their dream of a team.

Thanks again to all three of you for making Kim and Liam's break run so smoothly.

Until we meet again!

Greg

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews