We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$84
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
FindHotel
US$64
View deal
Hotels.comUS$84
PricelineUS$76
TravelocityUS$84
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
218
166
59
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
218
166
59
14
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

A room with a view is not a simple statement, it is a unique insight in the historical location of this port that served as harbor to the ancient city of Philippi.
My room was spacious and clean, and had a balcony overlooking the sea from where I could watch the glorious sunrise. However, in the bathroom I missed - as so often - some space around the washstand to put my beauty case. The small glass tablet in front of the mirror does not do the trick - sadly (A design conceived by men?).
While I totally enjoyed the quietness and remoteness of the hotel, many people in my group complained that the center of Kavala was not within walking distance.
The restaurant at the hotel was excellent with a wide choice of food both for breakfast and for dinner.

Room tip: just ask for a room with a view on the quiet side of the hotel
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank filopella
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2018

This very clean resort type hotel is situated on a spit, so there are spectacular views in three directions. Very clean, and sweeping, open public spaces. Great breakfast area, and a nice patio bar. Walking distance from beach and services

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank D_Willy_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Clean, quiet, beautiful scenery, parking, and a great kitchen. I recommend breakfast and evening buffet style, fantastic.
Very friendly staff.
The rooms have a beautiful terrace where you can sit and admire the city or the sea.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank fo2grafu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

We visited the hotel for a coffee. The Filter coffe was great and the service as well. The view from the cafeteria was amazing. The music was low and not disturbing at all. We enjoyed it so much. We will do it again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Evgenia365
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 January 2018

i really liked the bar, it was unique.
the rooms were clean and nice.
i was at spring, so i enjoyed reading book on the terrace that had amazing view.
the beach is with rocks, but i didn't minded very much.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suzence85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews