We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$729
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/10/21
Hotels.com
US$729
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/10/21
Trip.com
US$701
View deal
TravelocityUS$729
Orbitz.comUS$729
CheapTicketsUS$729
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
185
32
16
13
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
185
32
16
13
29
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the Treausure suite for three nights. Traditional decor, quite spacious, spectacular bathroom with Molton Brown amenities. The view from the veranda just outside the suite was breathtaking both day and night.
The outdoor areas with the gardens and the arcades were so beautiful.
We had a la carte breakfast which was fine, served in a nicely decorated space with a view of the sea and the city.
We tried the “tea ritual” which was tasteful and interesting.
We had a candlelit dinner in a beautiful space with chandeliers, very romantic.
Staff was friendly and informative throughout our visit. They also parked our car for us.
There are no words (and photos) that can describe the unique “feel” of this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank zouz26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

The greatest spot in old town. Place with amazing view and spirit. The dinner was totally great. Staff is so friendly and pro. U can take a drink at the terrace with a view sunny place.i recommended ti try any of tea box

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank JoliePetkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Fabulously restored and maintained old building, with extreme attention to detail. Excellent location and view, especially at sunset time. Breakfast and meals also excellent. We travelled back in time while having all modern comfort. Highly recommendable.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dimitra m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We had a weekend stay for a conference. The impresions are very diverse, the hotel has many advantages, but also disadvantages. For example:
Advantages:
1)The area: In the old city of Kavala, with very good view to sea, city, a lot of monuments nearby, close to city centre
2) The buildings themselfs, as architecture, appearance. They are old ottoman buildings which are renovated.
3) The proffesional gentleness of the stuff.
4) The dreamily rooms
Disadvantages
1) Very high prices (OK, i didn't pay myself but I asked for the prices, as I was curious)
2) Very poor breakfast especially if you imagine that the hotel is a 5-star. There is no buffet, you are served with 2 slides bread with only one kind of marmelade and honey and a fruit salat. There are no pies, omelettes, sweets etc, This was a very poor breakfast for a 3-star hotel and the reasons for a healthy diet are not adequate.
3) The rooms aren't equipped with a TV.
4) For inernet users (and lovers): You have to stay outside the room to be connected
5) Car parking. There isn't, you park everywhere you can find a place, but the stuff is going to help you.
So, it depends on you and according to your wishes if you prefer to stay in such a hotel or not.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AsterixThessaloniki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2018

In all fairness the historical aspect and architecture of the hotel is amazing . Truly unique and monumental. We felt that for the price the rooms are a little bare , we had a junior sweet . There was no place to hang our coats in the room so we ended up using the one lounge chair for this so we basically had to sit on the bed . The breakfast was a basket of bread with marmalade’s and fresh juice. Eggs were 8€ extra ,! We felt after our stay at 1905 there was a lack of generosity.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PAROSPOTTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews