We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Met Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Argo Hotel(Stavroupoli)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Rotonda Hotel(Thessaloniki)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rex Hotel(Thessaloniki)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Porto Palace Hotel(Thessaloniki)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Anessis(Thessaloniki)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ariston Hotel(Thessaloniki)
View Hotel
Reviews (1,592)
Filter reviews
1,592 results
Traveller rating
1,162
362
46
18
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,162
362
46
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery hoursky bardesign hotelshuttle busrooftop poolfree shuttle servicecity centregreat designminimal designbest hotel in townexcellent hotelthe hotel offersamazing breakfastbusiness trippublic areasbusiness hotelbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 1,592 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Great service,good food and the beds are amazing! And the poolarea is a very nice spot to be at all the day. About the cleaning in the rooms, worldclass.
Overall a perfect hotel with nice and serviceminded personel

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KARL-CHEHAB, Γενικός Διευθυντής at The Met Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review and inform us about your recent stay.

We are really happy that our service and facilities met your expectations and it pleases us to know that you have enjoyed your stay at The Met Hotel.

Thank you once again for choosing our hotel for your stay.

Kind regards,

KARL A. CHEHAB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We stayed at The Met for 4 nights and 5 days in July, 2017. We tried to book at one of the hotels in town, but none of them had rooms and also a gym. A good gym is high on our list of non-negotiable amenities. The Met's gym, in their Salon that also includes a lovely small indoor pool for soaking and relaxing, is small but good. It has free weights, a handful of good machines, and the usual treadmills, elliptical, and a bike. It's well maintained and wasn't used much when we were there. We were often one of two or three couples in the gym.

Other than the gym, we liked the room. It was smallish, but if you've stayed in NYC hotel rooms, it was larger than most of those with a modern bathroom, an excellent bed, a small sofa, and a desk. Our view looked out at the harbor. It's an industrial harbor with working cranes and large ships coming and going. The hotel is in an industrial part of Thessaloniki, about 3 km from the city center, that's recently begun to gentrify. The gentrification has barely begun, though, so you'll still be in walking distance from abandoned buildings, what looked like old strip clubs, and a huge new shopping mall! We like industrial, so this appealed to us, buy my father-in-law (in his 80s) who traveled with us, had reservations. He did end up like the Met very much and said he'd return. It's not an attractive walk to the city center, though, and although we did it one night, we took the hotel bus (runs every hour) to and from the city. We love Thessaloniki. Coming from the states, we're accustomed to noisy restaurants with loud music and TVs even the best, and we didn't find any of that in the restaurants--even those filled with tourists. We loved the off-the-beaten path places the best, those in the neighborhoods off into the wings of the city center. They were busy late into the night. Children and dogs running around while people ate and drank and talked. Like many European cities, the streets and restaurants are set up for people to talk--not to rush in and out as we do here in the states.

The breakfasts at The Met were good, buffet style, with plenty of things to choose from. We generally eat light, and the yogurt was excellent and so was the fresh fruit. My father-in-law likes a heavier breakfast and said that the meats and egg dishes were fine as well. We at lunch twice at the hotel,and although the menu is limited, the food was good. We also enjoyed the roof top pool during the day twice, including the cafe service there, and took in the club scene at the roof top once. It's a happening place, it seems, for both locals and tourists. A young crowd out to have fun.

All in all, we'd stay at The Met again and probably will next year. Thessaloniki is at the top of our list for another visit. We have relatives there, and we learned that many of them go to the islands off the city for their holidays rather than do as we did--head to Crete for a week at a lovely resort. Next year, Thessaloniki will be our destination from Athens and we'll try a resort on an island off the city. It was hot during our stay. Our relatives tell us it is in the summer--hot and humid--but that doesn't bother us, although it did take a toll on the family elders with us.

Room Tip: View of the harbor on a higher floor.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank anthonypP2028KZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KARL-CHEHAB, Γενικός Διευθυντής at The Met Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review, after your recent visit to The Met Hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we genuinely appreciate your feedback.

We warmly thank you for choosing The Met Hotel and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

KARL A. CHEHAB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Clean, efficient and professional.
Staff well trained and accommodating. Very happy with this hotel and service.
Taxi to city center less than 5 EU each way. Breakfast offers wide variety. Rooftop pool, fun and great views but closes at 6pm local.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank JetFlyer320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KARL-CHEHAB, Γενικός Διευθυντής at The Met Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review, after your recent visit to The Met Hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we genuinely appreciate your feedback.

We warmly thank you for choosing The Met Hotel and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

KARL A. CHEHAB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Nice hotel with really friendly and helpful staff. The food and drinks are great too. Fantastic rooftop swimming pool. The hotel is really near to the restaurants and bars and things in the town. Would definitely recommend the Met as a base for exploring the city.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 67jesser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KARL-CHEHAB, Γενικός Διευθυντής at The Met Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Met Hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

KInd regards,

KARL A. CHEHAB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Stayed at this hotel for one night during a business trip. The flight arrived early and we were allowed to check in earlier which was a plus. The roof top swimming pool is amazing but it is a shame it closes at 08:00PM. There is an indoor swimming pool and sauna which was great. A good 5 star hotel. The only negative point is that it is not in the city centre.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steven09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KARL-CHEHAB, Γενικός Διευθυντής at The Met Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Met Hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

KInd regards,

KARL A. CHEHAB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews