We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,651)
Filter reviews
1,651 results
Traveller rating
1,201
380
48
18
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,201
380
48
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery hoursky bardesign hotelrooftop poolshuttle busfree shuttle servicecity centregreat designminimal designbest hotel in townexcellent hotelthe hotel offersbusiness trippublic areasbusiness hotelbreakfast buffetcomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,651 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We are family of 5 and its really tricky to find good hotels accepting 3 kids. So we got connecting rooms, very nice. The breakfast is superb and the roof top pool amazing :) good wifi. Only negatives, the rooms are pretty small, the mini bar has not been refilled for 6 days ( i guess tgats nice in some way though LOL) and there is no coffe machine in the room. Also the city is nice and ao many fun things to do

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank SiggiArnason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KARL-CHEHAB, Γενικός Διευθυντής at The Met Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your stay at The Met Hotel.

We are glad that you chose The Met Hotel for your stay and that you enjoyed our facilities. We really appreciate your comments and we will take them into consideration.

Thank you once again for your input.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Karl A. Chehab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

I spent 3 nights at the Met Hotel for a business trip beginning of July. The experience was wonderful. The rooms are comfortable, relaxing and very clean. The staff its very polite and helpful. There is really nothing to complain about. The breakfast is fresh and tasty. I can strongly recommend to stay at the Met Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edyta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KARL-CHEHAB, Γενικός Διευθυντής at The Met Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review about your stay at The Met Hotel.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed our facilities and service from our staff.

Thank you once again for choosing The Met Hotel, we are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Karl A. Chehab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

The entire staff is EXTREMELY kind, attentive and helpful. So A+ for service. The breakfast menu is fantastic. The food in general very good.
On the downside, the enterior of the rooms is a little dated and the general execution of the building, especially the rooms is substandard and not well enough maintained. It is very clean though. All the Met needs is refurbishing its rooms and it would be perfect. We did enjoy our stay very much nevertheless. Thank you !

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank André N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KARL-CHEHAB, Γενικός Διευθυντής at The Met Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing The Met Hotel for your stay.

We are truly glad that you enjoyed the service from our staff. Your feedback is very important to us as it helps us to improve the quality level of our service and we appreciate every constructive feedback of yours.Regarding your comments, please allow us to inform you that we are already in the process of maintenance of all our rooms and it will soon be completed.

Thank you once again for your input.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Karl A. Chehab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed at The Met for 4 nights and we had a wonderful experience at this wonderful hotel. We we’re greeted in a very warm and welcoming way that made us feel just as special as you want when you are on holiday.
The room, the terrace and the bar/restaurant were all great! We will definitely come back!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MariusSjomaling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KARL-CHEHAB, Γενικός Διευθυντής at The Met Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing The Met Hotel for your stay.

We are truly glad that you enjoyed our faciliites and service from our staff.

Thank you once again for your kind feedback.

Kind Regards,

Karl A. Chehab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Perfect place if you want to enjoy a long weekend without rush. Relaxing music, interesting design, nice rooms and lovely rooftop pool. Breakfast could be improved though (bread assortment, coffee) and water pressure quite low. Since place is 30 mim walk from city centre the shuttle service was excellent. Will come back for sure.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Marko V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KARL-CHEHAB, Γενικός Διευθυντής at The Met Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts after yout visit at The Met Hotel.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, however it is actually a suprise to us to read about the bread and coffe assortment, since we have 12 different kinds of bakery products and 10 of coffee at the breakfast buffet. We genuinely appreciate your feedback and we will surely take it into consideration.

We warmly thank you once again for your input and for choosing The Met Hotel for your stay.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Karl A. Chehab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews