We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hostel I've ever stayed in!”
Review of Little Big House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Little Big House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2016

This is the complete package for a hostel. Inexpensive dorms, kitchenette in each room, 3 different common areas (rooftop, cafe and courtyard) amazing staff that go above and beyond to be helpful and cafe that serves breakfast and the best frappes in Thessaloniki! I have backpacked through 25 countries now and this is absolutely the best hostel I've ever stayed at...

Room Tip: All rooms come with a kitchenette but the rooms on the upper levels come with a bit more of a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2016

The hostel is located in the old city, just below the Byzantine walls from which you can see the whole city and enjoy a beautiful sunset. The accommodation is really clean and confortable and the rooftop bar is ideal to chill out.
The staff is super nice and can give you lots of recommendation.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sblndl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

There is something charming about this hostel u can feel write away. Fantastic staff and owner. Very clean facilities and comfortable. Owner offers all the help she can. I stayed for one night only and wish I could have stayed longer

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aliafifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Very nice and clean place to stay. A very good hostel owner. Very friendly. Airconditioned. Free drnking water. WiFi. Quiet neighbourhood, good restaurants around. I would go there again. Worth the price every cent.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Endo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

It's definitely the staff that makes this hostel, they really care about all of their guests and you feel very special. After the welcome drink Vicky helped us book our train to Athens as we couldn't read Greek and it was such a relief for us. Rooms are absolutely fine as well even if I maybe prefer a common kitchen rather than a kitchenette in the room, can definitely cause disturbance even if we had none, but that's just personal preference. Breakfast is well worth €2 and location is great here, you can reach everything by foot. Definitely recommend a stay here.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel Ilios
Hotel Ilios
#47 of 58 in Thessaloniki
86 reviews
3.2 km away
Byzantio Hotel
Byzantio Hotel
#34 of 58 in Thessaloniki
50 reviews
1.2 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#16 of 58 in Thessaloniki
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Tourist Hotel
Tourist Hotel
#9 of 58 in Thessaloniki
395 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel El Greco Superior
Hotel El Greco Superior
#22 of 58 in Thessaloniki
548 reviews
1.5 km away
Egnatia Hotel
Egnatia Hotel
#25 of 58 in Thessaloniki
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Big House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Big House

Address: 24 Andokidou, Thessaloniki 546 34, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Thessaloniki
Price Range: $24 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Big House is a modern guesthouse, perfect for travelers looking for a quiet refuge to relax, meet people and experience all interesting aspects of Thessaloniki, its rich culture, its colorful history, its relaxed day life and its vibrant never-ending nightlife. It is located in the most picturesque, quite and safe neighborhood - the centre of the Old City (Ano Poli) of Thessaloniki- and is easily found in a short walking distance from the city centre and from the most popular tourist sites. Everything began in 2005 after a travelling experience in Europe. Guided by our desire to provide travelers with a cozy place where they can feel like home, along with all the privileges of being hosted in a modern, clean and friendly environment we created our guesthouse "Little Big House" in Thessaloniki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Little Big House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing