We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE place to be in Thessaloniki !”
Review of Little Big House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Little Big House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Incredible place : well located, great staff, beautiful house and terrace, nice rooms ... I met lots of other really friendly travellers... I recommend this hostel and I can tell the owners that they succeeded in making us feel like home in their home :)

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carogalipeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Fresh towels, Hot showers, warm and inviting staff. I absolutely loved staying at little big house! We came here at the end of our trip and it was the perfect place to unwind. I would recommend this place to everyone, they do such a great job here.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Mollie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

This is the complete package for a hostel. Inexpensive dorms, kitchenette in each room, 3 different common areas (rooftop, cafe and courtyard) amazing staff that go above and beyond to be helpful and cafe that serves breakfast and the best frappes in Thessaloniki! I have backpacked through 25 countries now and this is absolutely the best hostel I've ever stayed at...

Room Tip: All rooms come with a kitchenette but the rooms on the upper levels come with a bit more of a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

The hostel is located in the old city, just below the Byzantine walls from which you can see the whole city and enjoy a beautiful sunset. The accommodation is really clean and confortable and the rooftop bar is ideal to chill out.
The staff is super nice and can give you lots of recommendation.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sblndl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

There is something charming about this hostel u can feel write away. Fantastic staff and owner. Very clean facilities and comfortable. Owner offers all the help she can. I stayed for one night only and wish I could have stayed longer

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aliafifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel Ilios
Hotel Ilios
#47 of 58 in Thessaloniki
86 reviews
3.2 km away
Byzantio Hotel
Byzantio Hotel
#36 of 58 in Thessaloniki
50 reviews
1.2 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#15 of 58 in Thessaloniki
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Tourist Hotel
Tourist Hotel
#8 of 58 in Thessaloniki
403 reviews
2.1 km away
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
#21 of 58 in Thessaloniki
1,004 reviews
1.5 km away
Egnatia Hotel
Egnatia Hotel
#24 of 58 in Thessaloniki
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Big House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Big House

Address: 24 Andokidou, Thessaloniki 546 34, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Thessaloniki
Price Range: $24 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Big House is a modern guesthouse, perfect for travelers looking for a quiet refuge to relax, meet people and experience all interesting aspects of Thessaloniki, its rich culture, its colorful history, its relaxed day life and its vibrant never-ending nightlife. It is located in the most picturesque, quite and safe neighborhood - the centre of the Old City (Ano Poli) of Thessaloniki- and is easily found in a short walking distance from the city centre and from the most popular tourist sites. Everything began in 2005 after a travelling experience in Europe. Guided by our desire to provide travelers with a cozy place where they can feel like home, along with all the privileges of being hosted in a modern, clean and friendly environment we created our guesthouse "Little Big House" in Thessaloniki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Little Big House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing