We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Excelsior(Thessaloniki)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alexandria Hotel(Thessaloniki)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$60
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Palace Art Hotel(Thessaloniki)
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aegeon Hotel(Thessaloniki)
US$42
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$80
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bristol Hotel(Thessaloniki)
US$93
US$87
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$177
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveller rating
234
278
169
62
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
278
169
62
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalue for moneykosher restaurantbusiness tripexcellent locationclean roomsnight lifeladadika areahotel is greatenjoyed my staypleasant staywalking distanceinternet connectioncentral locationpolite staffbusy streetreception deskthe main street
Filter
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 773 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Clean, very good breakfast, good service, good location not so far from the center and White Tower. I strongly recommend this location. Also it's good there is a parking station very near the hotel. It definitely deserves a 4 star rating.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank monica_anghel1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphotels S, Guest Relations Manager at Astoria hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Dear monica_anghel1976,

thank you so much for this wonderful review! It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us and that you enjoyed the Astoria's prime location. We hope you will come back and visit us soon!
Thank you once again for staying with us. We wish you all the best!

Warm regards,
The Team of ASTORIA HOTEL THESSALONIKI
astoria@papcorp.gr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Very nice service. The room was very comfortable. It has a great location just opposite Ladadaka - beautiful walk-able area which is one of the favorite destinations for locals and tourists.There are several private parking places in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Darkosky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphotels S, Guest Relations Manager at Astoria hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Dear Darkosky,

it is so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to welcome you again soon!

Best regards,
The team of ASTORIA HOTEL THESSALONIKI
astoria@papcorp.gr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2015

I had some doubts about this place before I stayed there. The star rating for the property seemed to be between a 3 and 4. I was very very pleasantly surprised by room which had a really cool large balcony and a nice living room area. The breakfast was quiet good. The staff was minimal but were definitely friendly and very willing to help with routine affairs. As for location, it is definitely as central as it gets. Based on my stay HA deserves a 4 star rating

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sfsd308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphotels S, Guest Relations Manager at Astoria hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

It is great to hear that you had a nice stay with us! We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, your room and your cool balcony :) Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon in our beautiful city!

Warm regards,
The team of ASTORIA HOTEL THESSALONIKI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015

the hair dryer didn't work and wasn't fixed till we left!! no alternative option provided...even when a technician came to have a look we were still sleeping and he was knocking at the door for three times every half an hour...ath the end he didn't had a look at all.. the wc wasn't clean and even the next day there was a tape of ''dissinfectant'' on the toilet sheet it wasn't clean at all..the cleaners started shouting from 8am and you couldn't sleep...

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank georgiosf587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphotels S, Guest Relations Manager at Astoria hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Dear georgiosf587,

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We greatly appreciate your comments about the defect in your room. We wanted to inform you that a major renovation of the ASTORIA took place in 2009 and since then all year around maintenance is undertaken in all rooms as our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere.

We hope that we will have the pleasure to have you as a guest in our hotel again and that you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our hotel again. Please email me directly to astoria@papcorp.gr

Best regards,
Astoria Hotel Thessaloniki Communication Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015

For a city hotel , very poor breakfast.
Also it had a lot of business guests so the amenities were very poor.
There are a lot of budget amenities , toothpaste toothbrush set, saving set , comb and mirror set etc

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Λυδια Τ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphotels S, Guest Relations Manager at Astoria hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Dear Λυδια Τ,

thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations and we would like to let you know that the points you made were thoroughly discussed in the Management's meeting.
Our aim is to offer top rated hospitality and create the best memories for each and every one of our guests. We do hope to welcome you again in Astoria and make our promise a reality!

Warm regards,
the team of Astoria Thessaloniki
astoria@papcorp.gr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews