We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay before and after Sporades”
Review of Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Plaza Hotel
Ranked #24 of 58 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The location is great! Very near lots of good and reasonable restaurants and the ferry is a few minutes walk away. It's a lovely walk along the promenade to the White Tower or in the other direction to the main shopping street.
The breakfast was good. The guy on reception (sorry can't remember his name but he was from Athos) was exceptionally helpful and friendly.
We had a very nice room on our first visit before going to the islands but on the return visit the room was poor. Other than that I would recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LuceyCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 September 2017

Dear Mrs. Lucey,
Thank you very much for taking time to evaluate our hotel. We are glad that you are satisfied from our central location and our breakfast buffet. Also, thank you for your kind words about our helpful reception. Your comments are very important to us. We feel sorry you are not total satisfied from the room on the return. We hope to see you again in the future.
Best regards,
Parisiadou Eva,
Plaza Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2017

the hotels best side is the location. it is in the heart of the city. it is an old building and all furniture and stuff is old too. the bed was unconfortable and there was a very bad smell in the bathroom. the windows were not closing well and there was a big noise coming from the street. the sheets and the towels are clean, wifi was working well and breakfast was satisfaying.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Duygu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 August 2017

Dear Mr. Duygu,
Thank you for taking time to evaluate our hotel. We are glad that you are satisfied from the central location and our breakfast buffet. Also, we are happy for finding the room clean. We apologize for the noise of the area and we feel sorry for finding the hotel old. Be sure that your comments and suggestions will be taken seriously by the management of our hotel. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Parisiadou Eva,
Plaza Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is situated in the heart of ladadika opposite to the harbour. Actually that was the reason i have chosen this hotel. Only 5 minutes walk.
The hotel is very clean with large rooms and it offers free toiletries, slippers, bathrobes, shaving set and toothbrushes.
The breakfast offers a large variety of snacks, pies and sandeiches.
Its position is perfect for shopping as its 2 minutes walk from tsimiski str and egnatias str.
The man at the reception was very polite and friendly offering advice.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pavlou_Pers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to evaluate our hotel. We are glad that you had a perfect stay in our hotel. We are very happy that you are satisfied from our central location, our clean rooms and the amenities that we offer. Also, thank you for your kind words about the breakfast and our helpful staff. Your comments are very important to us. We hope to see you again in the future.
Best regards,
Parisiadou Eva
Plaza Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 night in June with another two couples.
We found the hotel in a great location, which was in walking distance to shops restaurants and tourist attractions.
The rooms were clean and a very comfortable size.
Breakfast was fantastic.
Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tiana72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 July 2017

Dear Mrs. Tiana,
Thank you for choosing Plaza Hotel for your stay in Thessaloniki . We are glad that you are satisfied from our comfort rooms and the location of our hotel. Also, we are very happy for finding the breakfast fantastic. Your comments are very important to us . We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Parisiadou Eva
Plaza Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Located in a central location (ladadika). Friendly and polite staff. Very good buffet breakfast. Rooms are spacious with basic equipment. Bathroom needs renovation. The lift is very small. Oveall is a nice hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank MichalisNicosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 July 2017

Dear Mr. Michalis,
Thank you very much for taking time to evaluate our hotel. We are glad that you are satisfied from the location and our breakfast buffet. Also, thank you so much for your good comments about our helpful staff and our spacious rooms. Be sure that your comments and suggestions about the lift and the bathroom will be taken seriously by the management of our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.
Best regards,
Parisiadou Eva
Plaza Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
0.3 km away
Le Palace Art Hotel
Le Palace Art Hotel
#19 of 58 in Thessaloniki
503 reviews
0.6 km away
Zaliki Boutique Hotel
Zaliki Boutique Hotel
#22 of 58 in Thessaloniki
418 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#18 of 58 in Thessaloniki
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#16 of 58 in Thessaloniki
310 reviews
0.8 km away
Anatolia Hotel
Anatolia Hotel
#9 of 58 in Thessaloniki
515 reviews
0.4 km away
City Hotel Thessaloniki
City Hotel Thessaloniki
#15 of 58 in Thessaloniki
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Hotel

Address: Paggeou 5 Ladadika, Thessaloniki 546 25, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Thessaloniki
Price Range: $93 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plaza Art Hotel is situated at the most beautiful traditional area of Thessaloniki - Ladadika, at the center of the city, where the city`s heart beats. The elegant and classic line of Plaza Art Hotel distinguishes among other neo-classical buildings of the area, only 20 meters away from the harbor and right next to Aristotelous Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Art Thessaloniki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing