We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Met Hotel(Thessaloniki)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aegeon Hotel(Thessaloniki)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Daios Luxury Living(Thessaloniki)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandria Hotel(Thessaloniki)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Argo Hotel(Thessaloniki)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Amalia Hotel(Thessaloniki)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
160
156
103
38
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
156
103
38
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbooked a triple roomnice hotelpiesrestaurants and barsrooms were very cleannice roomlocation is greatbreakfast was excellentshort staycentral locationpleasant staycityheartearplugssofabathrobestower
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017

the hotels best side is the location. it is in the heart of the city. it is an old building and all furniture and stuff is old too. the bed was unconfortable and there was a very bad smell in the bathroom. the windows were not closing well and there was a big noise coming from the street. the sheets and the towels are clean, wifi was working well and breakfast was satisfaying.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Duygu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 August 2017

Dear Mr. Duygu,
Thank you for taking time to evaluate our hotel. We are glad that you are satisfied from the central location and our breakfast buffet. Also, we are happy for finding the room clean. We apologize for the noise of the area and we feel sorry for finding the hotel old. Be sure that your comments and suggestions will be taken seriously by the management of our hotel. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Parisiadou Eva,
Plaza Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is situated in the heart of ladadika opposite to the harbour. Actually that was the reason i have chosen this hotel. Only 5 minutes walk.
The hotel is very clean with large rooms and it offers free toiletries, slippers, bathrobes, shaving set and toothbrushes.
The breakfast offers a large variety of snacks, pies and sandeiches.
Its position is perfect for shopping as its 2 minutes walk from tsimiski str and egnatias str.
The man at the reception was very polite and friendly offering advice.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pavlou_Pers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to evaluate our hotel. We are glad that you had a perfect stay in our hotel. We are very happy that you are satisfied from our central location, our clean rooms and the amenities that we offer. Also, thank you for your kind words about the breakfast and our helpful staff. Your comments are very important to us. We hope to see you again in the future.
Best regards,
Parisiadou Eva
Plaza Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 night in June with another two couples.
We found the hotel in a great location, which was in walking distance to shops restaurants and tourist attractions.
The rooms were clean and a very comfortable size.
Breakfast was fantastic.
Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tiana72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 July 2017

Dear Mrs. Tiana,
Thank you for choosing Plaza Hotel for your stay in Thessaloniki . We are glad that you are satisfied from our comfort rooms and the location of our hotel. Also, we are very happy for finding the breakfast fantastic. Your comments are very important to us . We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Parisiadou Eva
Plaza Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Located in a central location (ladadika). Friendly and polite staff. Very good buffet breakfast. Rooms are spacious with basic equipment. Bathroom needs renovation. The lift is very small. Oveall is a nice hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank MichalisNicosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 July 2017

Dear Mr. Michalis,
Thank you very much for taking time to evaluate our hotel. We are glad that you are satisfied from the location and our breakfast buffet. Also, thank you so much for your good comments about our helpful staff and our spacious rooms. Be sure that your comments and suggestions about the lift and the bathroom will be taken seriously by the management of our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.
Best regards,
Parisiadou Eva
Plaza Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

What a great hotel! We had a fabulous suite on the top floor with a lovely view of the harbour and bay - on a clear day we could see Mount Olympus on the other side. The room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious - plenty to choose from on the huge buffet, with fresh, homemade pastries every day (you never knew what you'd get!). The staff were so friendly and helpful - always smiling and happy to book taxis or find bus timetables. It was always a pleasure to talk to them and they made us feel very welcome. If we ever come back to Thessaloniki, and we do plan to, we will be booking here again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LouiseBusyBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 May 2017

Dear Mr. Louise,
Thank you very much for taking time to evaluate our hotel. We are glad that your stay with us was a pleasant experience for you. Also, we are glad that our staff and service met your expectations. Your comments are really important to us and make us very happy. We hope to see you soon.
Best regards,
Parisiadou Eva
Plaza Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews