We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel and amazing hosts”
Review of Mimoza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mimoza Hotel
Ranked #15 of 21 Spetses B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 April 2016

The hotel is clean and comfortable with marble bathrooms and comfortable beds. The best thing about this hotel is the owner and staff who go out of their way to make you feel at home. The beach is 5 minutes walk away and the town is 20 minutes. I recommend it

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobdog20001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

Nice hotel close to old harbour, nice breakfast, friendly and helpful owner.We stayed for almost a week and enjoyed evry night. Maria the owner and staff were very helpful with very good service. Value for money

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GeorgeRoulias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed at this Inn this past October. At first we were disappointed that we were unable to find an Inn closer to town, but since there was a marathon that weekend, nothing else was available. It was a bit of a walk and a bit confusing to get from the port to the Inn. Write Maria and get her very detailed directions which were quite helpful. Once we arrived we were able to appreciate the quiet, less touristy aspect of this area. Our room was adequate in size, clean, with a good bed and quite comfortable. The marble bathroom was modern with plenty of hot water and also immaculate. Breakfast was served in a pleasant garden area. Maria stands out as especially pleasant, kind, and helpful. It was a short walk to the old harbor where there are restaurants and bars and about a 15 min. walk to the main harbor and the busy part of town. If you are looking to be out of the touristy area, this place is a great value and a nice stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkgca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We have just returned back from our short holidays in Spetses. We had booked another 'hotel' but were very disappointed by the owner's behavior and decided to find another place to stay. Our little adventure turned out for the best, as we were very lucky to find a room available in Mimoza hotel. Its location is very convenient, nearby the Old Harbor and the nice beach of Agia Marina and quiet at the same time. However, if you wish to explore the island, I would recommend renting a bike, if possible. The room was very comfortable, relaxing and clean with a very nice balcony and view. Nice marble bathroom with hot water all day long; clean sheets and towels. The hotel has also a beautiful garden where the breakfast is served. The owner, Mrs Maria, is very kind and helpful. Good value for money. I would certainly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Agathi_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

Was there in July and very pleased with the very friendly contact for the booking, and with everything else: very relax atmosphere, but excellent service in terms of cleanliness, advices on the island and flexibility. The room was big enough for a couple, the materials are first quality (bed, pillows, windows and shutters). Breakfast was ok, nothing special. The only maybe less positive point is about the location, on a quite busy tiny road, but once closed, the window and the shutters will make you forget about that! The location is actually ok, 15-minute walking distance from the town centre and 5 from the old harbor - where real nightlife is!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OmegasGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spetses hotels
1.3 km away
Poseidonion Grand Hotel
Poseidonion Grand Hotel
#2 of 18 in Spetses
320 reviews
1.7 km away
Economou Mansion
Economou Mansion
#1 of 7 in Spetses Town
52 reviews
1.1 km away
Villa Christina
Villa Christina
#16 of 27 in Spetses
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Armata Boutique Hotel
Armata Boutique Hotel
#1 of 18 in Spetses
606 reviews
2.1 km away
Spetses Hotel
Spetses Hotel
#6 of 18 in Spetses
181 reviews
1.5 km away
Nissia
Nissia
#3 of 18 in Spetses
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mimoza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mimoza Hotel

Address: Agia Marina | Agia Marina, 18050, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Saronic Gulf Islands > Spetses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Spetses
Price Range: $85 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mimoza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing