We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$208
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nissia(Spetses)
US$202
US$181
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Armata Boutique Hotel(Spetses)
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arolithos(Spetses)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandris Hotel(Spetses Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Bay's Hotel(Spetses Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Anastasia(Spetses)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
29
20
0
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
20
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelold harbouragia marinalovely breakfastterrace
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Nice people, good value for money, very clean and fairly spacious renovated rooms. We were more than satisfied throughout our 5 nights stay in mimoza hotel and absolutely recomend it. Besides it is located quite close to a supermarket as well as the old harbour of Spetses, which by the way is absolutely fabulous.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mvas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

A small hotel with a lovely garden in an traditional style two storey stone building. It is near the Aghia Marina beach, on the main road connecting the city center with the beaches. There are very few cars in the island, so it was not noisy; I was staying in a front room and I heard a couple of hourse carriages which was actually nice. You can take the bus in font of the hotel and go to the beaches on the south/west. The hotel is at walking distance from the city center and it very pleasant to walk or bike, or take the bus or a carriage.
Pleasant and discreet decoration in the rooms. Very nice breakfast with freshly home-baked cake and homemade jams. The staff was extremely friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank e m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed at this Inn this past October. At first we were disappointed that we were unable to find an Inn closer to town, but since there was a marathon that weekend, nothing else was available. It was a bit of a walk and a bit confusing to get from the port to the Inn. Write Maria and get her very detailed directions which were quite helpful. Once we arrived we were able to appreciate the quiet, less touristy aspect of this area. Our room was adequate in size, clean, with a good bed and quite comfortable. The marble bathroom was modern with plenty of hot water and also immaculate. Breakfast was served in a pleasant garden area. Maria stands out as especially pleasant, kind, and helpful. It was a short walk to the old harbor where there are restaurants and bars and about a 15 min. walk to the main harbor and the busy part of town. If you are looking to be out of the touristy area, this place is a great value and a nice stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkgca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We have just returned back from our short holidays in Spetses. We had booked another 'hotel' but were very disappointed by the owner's behavior and decided to find another place to stay. Our little adventure turned out for the best, as we were very lucky to find a room available in Mimoza hotel. Its location is very convenient, nearby the Old Harbor and the nice beach of Agia Marina and quiet at the same time. However, if you wish to explore the island, I would recommend renting a bike, if possible. The room was very comfortable, relaxing and clean with a very nice balcony and view. Nice marble bathroom with hot water all day long; clean sheets and towels. The hotel has also a beautiful garden where the breakfast is served. The owner, Mrs Maria, is very kind and helpful. Good value for money. I would certainly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Agathi_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

Was there in July and very pleased with the very friendly contact for the booking, and with everything else: very relax atmosphere, but excellent service in terms of cleanliness, advices on the island and flexibility. The room was big enough for a couple, the materials are first quality (bed, pillows, windows and shutters). Breakfast was ok, nothing special. The only maybe less positive point is about the location, on a quite busy tiny road, but once closed, the window and the shutters will make you forget about that! The location is actually ok, 15-minute walking distance from the town centre and 5 from the old harbor - where real nightlife is!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OmegasGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews