We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Skiathos Palace Hotel(Koukounaries)
US$610
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Kim(Skiathos)(Great Value!)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aivaliotis House(Skiathos Town)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Aelia Studios(Koukounaries)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aegean Suites(Skiathos Town)
US$403
US$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aiolos Guest House(Skiathos Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Act Art(Skiathos Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Agnantema(Skiathos Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alekos Apartments(Skiathos Town)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
18
6
11
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
6
11
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose gardenrestaurant attached to the hotelfriendly family run hotelcleaned dailytwo week holidayair conditioningnext yearskiathos townlovely hotelgreekhoneyjune
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Next door restaurant shares the building and the kitchen makes a lot of noise during the afternoon until midnight, to rooms 17 and 18.

Breakfast: honey, yoghurt, cereal and milk ... thats about it.

Clean sheets and towles.

Super close to the beach.

3 min walk to buss stop number 10, less than 2€ per person in ticket.

Taxiboats come and go frequently from the beach to Old Port in Skiathos

Room Tip: Rooms 17 and 18 are close to the kitchen and noisy
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Christopher_c0246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Our 17th time on Skiathos and our 2nd consecutive year at the Hotel Vontzos. We can highly recommend this hotel. Small, clean and run by a lovely friendly family. Rooms are very traditionally Greek and comfortable with everything you could need. Air conditioning most efficient. Thoroughly cleaned daily by very hard working cleaner. Very enjoyable breakfast and truly memorable food every night in the attached Rose Garden restaurant. We'll be back next year without doubt and already counting down the days.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Our second two week holiday at this friendly family run hotel, basic but very clean and comfortable. The rose garden restaurant and drop in bar offer tasty homemade food and the best cocktails. The whole family are a joy to stay with. Thank you we look forward to next year. We had room 12 with wonderful views over the sea.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have the beat sea view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank june m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We stayed here as our usual hotel was fully booked. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was basic. Not a lot of choice. The guy on reception wasn't welcoming, friendly or very helpful. We won't be staying again. Will book earlier to get in at our favourite hotel nearby. The beach is beautiful and restaurants and bars nearby are great.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattccross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Had a brilliant stay for 8 nights, stayed in room 10 and had a great view of the garden and sea from our balcony. It was nice and quite at night so could get a good night sleep. You don't get the crowds as you do on the main beach resorts.
The Rose Garden restaurant and bar was ideal after a day of swimming and sun bathing and popping in for a drink on the way back to our room. The food was tasty, reasonable priced and well presented.
The owners and staff were fantastic;really friendly and helpful.
The location of hotel was Idea, you could catch the bus 100 meters from hotel to the other famous beaches or into Skiathos Town and the bus travel was cheap.
Safe walk to the lovely beach only 50 meters away.
If we return to Skiathos this hotel would be on the top of our list of where to stay.

Room Tip: we had room 10 with view of sea and garden.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frederick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews