We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
118
116
29
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
116
29
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsship innsea viewmain buildingsea fronthotel is locatednice hotelrelaxing weekendexcellent staywake up earlyscrambled eggsbusiness tripstandard roomthe room was nicethe ground floorfish and chipsquiet placethe hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

We were impressed by the hotel . Very homely and warm environment . Felt like a home away from home . Spacious and and tastefully decorated . Lots of places within the property to laze and read . Amazing beachfront which has a spectacular view of the the sunset . The secret is to wake up early enough in the morning to go for a walk along the beachfront toward the yatch club , a nice little trail which takes you to another amazing beach front . We loved the stay here , we got more and more attracted to this little gem of a place as we stayed on for 2 nights . Worth the travel and certainly a gem that awaits discovery for those willing to go the extra mile . Thank you for the wonderful and most amazing experience .

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank calcuttaf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanja h, Front Office Manager at Hjerting Badehotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you for taking time to write this great review of Hjerting Badehotel.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

This hotel is just perfect, the location, the view, rooms are without any mistake. Very comfortable beds are used in this hotel. If you are looking for a special atmosphere and quiet place for relax and feel the nature, do not hesitate and visit this hotel. The first night we stayed in the suite in the main building with a direct sea view, then we moved to the attached house which was really charming and has its own family feeling. We were travelling as a family with two kids and we hope to come back one day to this place. Thank you for everything.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DanaJ725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

We stayed for 2 nights in one of the self catering cottages. No view, but a cute little outdoor seating area. Cottage decorated really nicely. Quite well equipped kitchen. Bedrooms comfortable but the twin bedroom was open plan to the top of the stairs. Bathroom was downstairs so may not be convenient for all. Breakfast was included in our package and was very good indeed. We were surprised to discover that the Prime Minister was apparently staying - would explain the men in suits and police car parked outside ! The weather was terrible when we stayed but we could imagine that the promenade would be a lovely evening walk. The only minor issue is that it is quite pricey - but just about worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samcat392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We stayed here just after the busy summer season ended (first week of September). The hotel is located right across the boardwalk in a small beach community north of the city of Esbjerg. To me the area seemed like a weekend get away for residents from the surrounding cities. From the hotel, there is convenient access to restaurants, grocery stores, and a pharmacy. By the time we visited, the amount of people in the area was pretty minimal, so it was nice and quiet.

The hotel itself was very nice. The rooms are relatively simple in decor, which makes them feel uncluttered and comfortable. The beds were very good and I was able to get a good nights sleep. The room was very clean as was the rest of the hotel.

The hotel also has a couple of different dinning options. We tried both (one for lunch and one for breakfast). The lunch was very good, with high quality ingredients, good preparation, and ample portions. The breakfast was a buffet with lots of options.

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We would most definitely recommend.

HINT: Book a beach main hotel room facing the beach for the best views. The cottages are also nice, although they do not generally have beach views. In the main lodge, the rooms away from the beach face the parking lot.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an ocean view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank agg2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

The hotel is located across the street from the Hjerting beach. We stayed there for 3 nights, in one of the small holiday houses of the hotel. The house was in pristine condition (as the rest of the hotel, which was very recently refurbished), nice and suitable for up to 4 people (only one bathroom though). Breakfast in the hotel was lovely. Smiling staff and excellent service. A great place to take a break away from the crowds and enjoy the area (Ribe, Wadden sea islands and wildlife, ...).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews