We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
US$134
View deal
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
96
51
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
96
51
7
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews copenhagen airport metro station small room excellent location tine kastrup annex denmark
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2021

We stayed overnight in the "annex", basically a whole little house for ourselves.
A bit more than we needed for two people, but that's what was available. It didn't cost more than staying at a small room in a fancy hotel
Very easy to get to via the Copenhagen Metro system

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Z8139LIjonash
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2021 via mobile

I reminded of the expression “Don’t judge a book by it’s cover”. The exterior of the hotel could use a little sprucing up but the hostess and the interior/bedrooms were impeccable. Very comfortable beds and breakfast was the best one I had on my Denmark visit. Tina, the manager, was very helpful with local dinner ideas and made me feel very much at home.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank BrianS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tine Buhl, Ejer at Ocean Hotel & Conference, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2021

Hi Brian
Thanks for sharing your experience staying with us. We are so happy you had a great stay and we enjoyed having you.
We also call Ocean next to home, The feeling we want to give to our guests. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2021

Very nice little hotel. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Clean rooms. Metro station nearby, good location to visit Copenhagen. Beach and swimming places nearby. Hotel is located in a quiet neighbourhood. Definitely recommend!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank EneS21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2021

Excelent location if you want to be near beach or metro station, or airport Accesibility to rental bikes was bonus.
Kind Tine prepared great breakfest in super clean traditional dining room. The area is nice quiet and safe.

Room tip: We had in Apartment. Great, quite, comfortable
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank adrianavA5641WE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2021

Perfect service! Huge room with a terrace, delicios breakfast, near to the sea, silent and calm environment! Although it is 20 min from the Castrup airport by feet
very nice owner Tina who meets all our special requirements related to diet
This experience was beyond any expectations!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank _E9745VU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews