We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$168
View deal
Hotels.com
US$168
View deal
Priceline
US$145
View deal
Booking.comUS$175
Official SiteUS$164
Agoda.comUS$187
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
151
24
27
29
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
151
24
27
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool main post office rainwater shower north europe newly opened hotel room category fitness room is amazing design bathroom products slept like a baby amazing hotel lobby bar we loved our stay other hotels breakfast was delicious one night stay couple of nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2021 via mobile

Did I love my stay - yes. Could some things be improved- yes. What I loved was super friendly staff, amazing hotel pool and great local wibe. What could be improved - breakfast was nothing extraordinary taking into consideration price of the overnight, room was lovely but again super tiny for the price.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Janis_kalninsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2021

I spend a week at Villa Copenhagen on holiday, and couldn't have been more pleased. The service was warm and friendly, and the hotel itself is stunning heritage property updated with very contemporary style. A perfect choice if you're looking for a fresh and welcoming place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Getaway790819
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2021

This was the finest hotel experience we've had in a very long time! From the moment our party of 4 checked-in we were not disappointed. Everything was meticulously maintained from the bedrooms, common areas, lounges, and dining facilities. The staff throughout the hotel was very solicitous and cheerful. You truly believe that the DANES are the happiest folks in the world. The domed courtyard area was relaxing and the wait staff at the bar were professional and helpful.
The front desk team was cheerful, responsive and knowledgeable to the point of being great ambassadors' of the hotel and Denmark. Nadia and Thomas deserve a "Well Done" as they went above and beyond interfacing with our small group. On our next visit we will definitely stay at Villa Copenhagen.

Room tip: Rooms overlooking the courtyard dome are quite and cheery.
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank red1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2021 via mobile

Very expensive centrally located hotel, do not stay there! The rooms are tiny, no desk to work at no chairs to sit on! When this was queried with reception, was told you needed to request it at time of booking! Never ever had that with a hotel of this level. Not only that clearly they are a conference hotel, which meant that we had to queue for over 30minutes to get a coffee at breakfast and no social distancing at all.
Because there were no seats in our room we went to the bar to work on our laptops, except the bar was rammed with a reception for conference guests with DJ. We asked if there was a separate quiet residents only bar and told no. So we went to Nimb around the corner instead, where we had great service and the luxury view over Tivoli gardens instead.
Disappointed that staff did not make more effort as we were part of large private group, but clearly conferences are their priority. Also shocking that they charge to use roof top pool, so guests just prop the door open in defiance!
The 2,plus points very good breakfast selection, and excellent beds but absolutely not worth the money

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank shaner191
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josefine Lauritsen, Gæsteservice/reception at Villa Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2021

Dear shaner191,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us.

For your information, rooms at Villa are one-of-a-kind, and depending on your room category, there may or may not be a desk, or a lounging area. Each room has varying furniture, but all in the same spirit of Contemporary Scandinavian Design.

The High Ceilings, unique to Villa Copenhagen, in the most of our rooms, give a spacious feel. The majority of our guests appreciate the “hygge-ness” of our rooms.

To celebrate the weekends, and to give our guests a good old time, we have live music in our Courtyard on Friday and Saturday nights. The pandemic has been a depressing time for many, and our guests appreciate some much-needed joy and some experiences.

Again, thank you for your review and we hope you enjoyed Copenhagen!

Kind regards,
Josefine Lauritsen
Ass. Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2021

Beautiful hotel in modern cool design. Great location next to Tivoli and walking distance to everything you need. But be aware that this is a huge hotel with many conferences, not so boutique as the name may suggest, not that it really matters though.

The staff are all extremely helpful and service minded, but the hotel is terribly understaffed, probably due to Corona, meaning that the otherwise beautifully bistro is closed, there is no room service and no service by the pool. A real shame, but hopefully this will all change soon.

The pool area is a wonderful oasis in the middle of the city, perfect place to chill after a day exploring the city, only the fee charging for its usage is odd and must be a worlds first for a 5-star hotel...

We would definitely return for a second stay.

Room tip: Make sure to get a room facing the Tivoli side, and not the construction on the back side
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anders K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josefine Lauritsen, Gæsteservice/reception at Villa Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2021

Dear Anders K,

Thank you for your kind words.

We are pleased that you enjoyed Villa during your stay with us. Things are slowly starting to pick up for the Hotel Industry, which is wonderful. We are so happy to welcome even more guests through our doors, and comments like yours are invaluable to making future experiences that much better.

Thanks again, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,
Josefine Lauritsen
Ass. Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews