We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$211
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Hotels.com
US$211
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
FindHotel
US$178
View deal
Booking.comUS$211
PricelineUS$203
getaroom.comUS$232
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,251)
Filter reviews
1,252 results
Traveller rating
858
304
59
24
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
858
304
59
24
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location kiin kiin wonderful hotel junior suite water view breakfast was amazing rooms are small visiting copenhagen yogurt canal nyhavn warehouse beams city executive metro bicycles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,252 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2021 via mobile

Not good enough.
1 elevator servicing staff and customers on 6 floors, long wait time for breakfast, avg and expensive junior suite that was not fully clean. The breakfasts was good but stressful, too many people in a tiny room.

We were out of the room from 11-15:30 and they did not clean it.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stillll
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signe Larsen Vazquez, General Manager at 71 Nyhavn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2021

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your feedback. I am very sorry that your experience was below what we all expect of a stay at 71 Nyhavn Hotel. Last weekend was not our best, we acknowledge this, learn and move forward.

We do hope to welcome you back one day.

Best regards
71 NYHAVN HOTEL
Marc Pullen
Head Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2021

Overall, nice stay, helpfull people at the recption, perfect breakfast, clean hotel.
Small things that can be taken intoo consideration for near future: bathroom is ready to be updated, windows in the room are small -due to the historical value of the building- (or better it's a pity that the window is for 50% in the bathroom), it makes the room feel smaller than it is. Bed may be bigger ... but thats personal.
But we had an excellent stay, nothing to complain about. Value for money could be better, but certainly the location in Nyhaven makes it a rather expensive stay.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gau2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signe Larsen Vazquez, General Manager at 71 Nyhavn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2021

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind review. The layout of the rooms vary a lot so I am sure we can find a room that feels more spacious for you next time.


Kind regards
71 NYHAVN HOTEL
Marc Pullen
Head Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2021

Great rooms, exceptionally friendly staff, great breakfast - but terrible coffee! Bike rental and parking very expensive but quite convinient. The Italian restaurant is also quite good. As said bring your own coffee!

Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KeGeLoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signe Larsen Vazquez, General Manager at 71 Nyhavn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2021

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and kind words on the staff. I am sorry to read that our coffee was not to your taste. I hope you found some of Copenhagens many amazing coffee shops to make up for this.

At DKK250/24h our parking is considerably cheaper and more convenient than most places in inner Copenhagen.


Kind regards
71 NYHAVN HOTEL
Marc Pullen
Head Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2021

Nice room in a rebuild harbor building in the touristy Nyhavn area. We had a room with water view, which is, as I believe, worth the money.

The service is nice and kind, good help with restaurant bookings. The breakfast is very complete for all needs. The only remark here, is that the room is too small at times and the tables are very small.

WiFi works well.

Obviously the Nyhavn restaurant area is around, but city centre with shops and museums etc is nearby in walking distance.

The Italian restaurant in the Hotel is excellent(separate review)too and worth going.

Room tip: as mentioned, water view
Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CGKRIX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signe Larsen Vazquez, General Manager at 71 Nyhavn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2021

Dear guest,

Thank you for your very kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back one day.


Kind regards
71 NYHAVN HOTEL
Marc Pullen
Head Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2021

As an old warehouse converted to a hotel, you wont get the space you expect from larger hotels. The walls can be a little too thing as well, I heard someone vomiting next door at 2am. Although breakfast is excellent and the staff is very friendly and attentive.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JordanLANY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signe Larsen Vazquez, General Manager at 71 Nyhavn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2021

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and very sorry to hear of your experience during the night.


Kind regards
71 NYHAVN HOTEL
Marc Pullen
Head Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews