We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arty sushi served slowly”
Review of Karma Sushi

Karma Sushi
Reserve with
Karma Sushi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #294 of 2,641 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$115
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Description: Karma Sushi is a chain of sushi restaurants in Denmark with high quality fusion sushi. Karma Sushi is located in Copenhagen, Aarhus, Aalborg and Frederikshavn.
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

I love Karma's sushi!!! Couldn't taste better. It's beautiful. And innovative. Take your time going through the extensive menu. There is something for everyone. The salmon sashimi with truffles is divine. And the scallop nigiri! Fun list of cocktails, however a bit on the sweet side. Sake nerds are in heaven... a million choices.
Service can be very slow, and a bit confused. But bring some patience, and you are in for a treat.

Thank Marianne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarmaSushi S, Marketingassistent at Karma Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Hi Marianne.

Thank you very much for your review, your detailed explanation means very much to us.
We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards
Mathilde, Karma Sushi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017

A bit pricey but reasonable if you are in Copenhagen! If you do not eat meat, and in the Nyhavn area - this is a good choice. We enjoyed our meal - we shared some sushi and sashimi. The food was fresh, well prepared, and tasty.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

If this had been the first time I had sushi, I would never have it again!

I eat sushi every week and this is by far the worst I have ever had. They managed to produce completely tasteless sushi, with badly cooked rice and not rolled in seaweed. Wasabi was hard to find and even that had no bite to it. The service was beyond slow and they charge you for a glass of tap water. I sure hope there are better sushi places in Copenhagen, because this bland excuse should be avoided.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DonRobertoSanJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarmaSushi S, Sale and marketing at Karma Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Hello DonRobertoSanJuan,

I am sorry that we couldn't give you the food and service you expected. The tasteless sushi you mention is difficult for us to evaluate and be critical about. What day and what time did you visit us?It could be good with some constructive criticism that we can work with in the future, so we can create the best experience for the future customers. If you have some comments then you are more than welcome to write me an email on Nl@karmasushi.dk

Thank you

Best regards,
Nhung L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We stumbled upon this restaurant by accident when looking for sushi close to Nyhavn and we were very positively surprised. We ordered a rolls menu plus some extra pieces and some cocktails. Everything was delicous and the service was good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GSzyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Wherever you go in the world sushi restaurants are always a bit pricey and you are in Copenhagen !!! But for the city and the quality of the food, price was completely reasonable.

We had some sushis and sashimi, they were fresh well prepared and super tasty. The balance between ingredient does not overload the taste and the sauces were really good as well.

Miso soup is astonishing.
Try the karma water!

Thank bbp_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Karma Sushi also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Karma Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing