We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good Sushi at Karma”
Review of Karma Sushi

Karma Sushi
Ranked #322 of 2,863 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Price range: US$15 - US$109
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Description: Karma Sushi is a chain of sushi restaurants in Denmark with high quality fusion sushi. Karma Sushi is located in Copenhagen, Aarhus, Aalborg and Frederikshavn.
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Went there 10 people for a business dinner. Sushi is always nice at Karma, also this evening.
Tasty and very fresh, exactly as needed for sushi.
Had different starters, very good.
Shared 5 Douglas Menus, very good and enough for all. Maybe a little too much, but that was on our side.
Service, sorry, too slow. Too few people on job that evening. Irritating, thatø's why you did not get the fifth star!
All in all, compared to price, a good experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jens U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarmaSushi S, Marketingassistent at Karma Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Hi Jens.

Thanks a lot for your review! That means a lot to us. We are though very sorry to hear that the service did not add up to your expactations because of too little staff. Sometimes it can be hard to predict how many guests the restaurants will have.
We still hope to see you again soon

Best regards
Mathilde, Karma Sushi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Loved the atmosphere and certainly the food!! The taste of the fish was pretty good and I especially liked the variety of sauces! It wasn't the cheapest but I think it is definitely worth it!

Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarmaSushi S, Marketingassistent at Karma Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Hi Lisa!

Thank you very much for your fantastiv review, we are very pleased to note that you had a great experience at Karma!
We hope to see you again soon

Best regards
Mathilde, Karma Sushi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Don't get too exited.. and you are paying for tap water.. ask for a desert and coffee in time if you want to have time to eat it..

Thank jockzter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarmaSushi S, Sales and marketing at Karma Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Hello Jockzter,

Thank you for your review. I need a further description of the night. Did you ordre for tap water? Because the water we normally serve is filtered water. Were we sold out from dessert? Please let me know and you are more than welcome to send me an email: Nl@karmasushi.dk.

Best regards,
Nhung L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

I love Karma's sushi!!! Couldn't taste better. It's beautiful. And innovative. Take your time going through the extensive menu. There is something for everyone. The salmon sashimi with truffles is divine. And the scallop nigiri! Fun list of cocktails, however a bit on the sweet side. Sake nerds are in heaven... a million choices.
Service can be very slow, and a bit confused. But bring some patience, and you are in for a treat.

Thank Marianne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarmaSushi S, Marketingassistent at Karma Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Hi Marianne.

Thank you very much for your review, your detailed explanation means very much to us.
We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards
Mathilde, Karma Sushi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

A bit pricey but reasonable if you are in Copenhagen! If you do not eat meat, and in the Nyhavn area - this is a good choice. We enjoyed our meal - we shared some sushi and sashimi. The food was fresh, well prepared, and tasty.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Karma Sushi also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Karma Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing