We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$113
Expedia.comUS$110
Hotels.comUS$110
CheapTicketsUS$110
travelup.comUS$132
TravelocityUS$110
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,075)
Filter reviews
2,075 results
Traveller rating
609
930
403
94
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
609
930
403
94
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location nice hotel minute walk quiet location within walking distance kongens nytorv breakfast buffet by foot city centre canal nyhavn metro christianshavn duvet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,075 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2021

The hotel is very comfortable with nice rooms, well equiped. The beds are very comfortable and the bathroom has a high standard. The staff is very helpful and do there best to give you good information
The brekfast is extremely good and has a great variation when it comes to food and beverage.
All persons are very helpful and nice. The location of the hotel is very central. Close to all places worth seeing and also to shopping areas.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank slager805639
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations STR, Gæsteservice/reception at Copenhagen Strand, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2021

Dear slager805639.
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your very kind comments with us! We are happy to receive your praise on our staff and to read you had a great stay and enjoyed our breakfast, unique location and facilities in the room!
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at Copenhagen Strand next time you visit Copenhagen.
Yours sincerely
COPENHAGEN STRAND
Marianne Steiner Petersen
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2021

We choose the hotel because of its location near Nyhavn. The breakfast is fine, we only missed smoked salmon ...The rooms are a bit small but clean. The personnel is very kind. We rented a bicycle but unfortunately you have to hire it for a whole day, we would have preferred halve a day...
We will keep beautiful memories of our stay in Copenhague.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ppoote130832
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations STR, Gæsteservice/reception at Copenhagen Strand, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2021

Dear ppoote130832.
Thank you for staying at Copenhagen Strand and for taking the time to write us your review.
We appreciate your comments on your stay and are happy you enjoyed our unique location, service and breakfast.
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about future improvements!

Hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely
COPENHAGEN STRAND
Marianne Steiner Petersen
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2021

Our first visit and we’ll be back! Good welcome, warm hotel and better than expected room. Nice bath/shower, large comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast - as much as you want- good quality. Central hotel for us, and town centre attractions. Ideal location for most first time visitors. Quick easy check out.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roger O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations STR, Gæsteservice/reception at Copenhagen Strand, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2021

Dear Roger O.
Thank you very much for being our guests at Copenhagen Strand.
Your kind words on your stay are much appreciated and we are happy you liked our rooms, staff, location and breakfast!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Copenhagen.
Yours sincerely
COPENHAGEN STRAND
Marianne Steiner Petersen
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2021

Very beautiful and cosy hotel. Delicious breakfast and friendly personal. Location is perfect, so you reach the most sights by foot. The bed was pretty narrowly, but otherwise the room was very nice(also had a small balconi)

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations STR, Gæsteservice/reception at Copenhagen Strand, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2021

Dear Teresa L.
Thank you for choosing Copenhagen Strand as your place of accommodation while in Copenhagen.
It is a pleasure to read you had a great stay and liked our breakfast, staff and location! Thank you for sharing it with us.

We hope to welcome you back at our hotel one day.
Yours sincerely
COPENHAGEN STRAND
Marianne Steiner Petersen
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2021

The hotel located in great place, walking distance to most city must-see sites. We had executive room , with the view on harbor and promenade. The staff is very friendly, the room itself and hotel public areas are clean.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pz_az_forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations STR, Gæsteservice/reception at Copenhagen Strand, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2021

Dear pz_az_forever.
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write us your kind feedback.
We are happy to receive your comments on our unique location, our executive rooms and staff!

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at Copenhagen Strand again.
Yours sincerely
COPENHAGEN STRAND
Marianne Steiner Petersen
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews