We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveller rating
89
331
254
73
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
331
254
73
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station tivoli gardens breakfast room top floor min walk breakfast is served hotel is located tea coffee expensive city city break hotel room long weekend yogurt main attractions short stay vesterbrogade lidl
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 803 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

The Crown is a lovely little hotel. Dont expect too much and you wont be disappointed. The staff are great, rooms simple but the beds are amazingly comfortable and thats why this hotel gets a 5 star. Its quiet, perfectly located to explore and really, how much do you want from a hotel, Copenhagen is perfect for exploration so get out and explore and dont sit in the hotel room all night! Great stay loved it.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

We were there 6 months ago this hotel was very nice hotel with very polite and expert staff the hotel was very clean and quiet and this hotel has a fast check in and easy
There was a green part with nice trees in hotel that I liked them very much the breakfast was good especially the juice it was very good taste and variety and very interesting juicer.
Our room was a good view and the reception a bout that was very helpful at the end we hope stay there again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Badri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Lovely stay at this hotel. Conveniently located to the city centre and station, LIDL is excellent for nougat croissants for 6 kroner, the staff are friendly, helpful and very good looking which is always a bonus. Bed is massive and very comfy and shower is incredible. Water went out for 10 minutes but was quickly rectified. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Copenhagen area.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Hotel Copenhagen Crown is situated in a great location in Copenhagen which is the capital of Denmark. It's within walking distance to the Tivoli Gardens, various cafe's, art galleries, bus station, train station and other. The hotel has good service, they have free breakfast.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 1,111,777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

This was a last minute getaway but since it was over new year we paid a lot for not much. The hotel was very basic, bedroom was small and the mattress wasn’t great. However, the staff were very helpful and the room was mostly clean. It suited our needs for a bed for the night as we were out all day exploring Copenhagen. Only downfall was that our window overlooked the courtyard entrance and the restaurant below was very noisy from early in the morning to late at night. Great location in that it was far enough away from the station that we weren’t surrounded with noisy traffic but close enough that we could walk to the main streets easily. Really nice bars and restaurants around the hotel too.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank HoChi1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews