We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Maritime
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Christian IV(Copenhagen)
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Skt. Petri(Copenhagen)
US$252
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Tiffany(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nebo(Copenhagen)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$145
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Phoenix Copenhagen(Copenhagen)
US$197
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Copenhagen Strand(Copenhagen)
US$227
US$198
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveller rating
71
235
195
67
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
235
195
67
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbreakfast roomhour coffeefree tea and coffeekongens nytorv metro stationwithin walking distanceyogurtnyhavn areatwo single bedsdouble roomcold meatsstar hotellarge bathroommajor attractionsshort walkbeds were comfortablebreakfast was included
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 595 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed here during a weekend together with some friends. It’s a bit older hotel with charm in the heart of copenhagen. You will find all you need just around the corner. The beds were ok and it’s quite noisy at the hotel so you will hear the neighbours. The staff working here were all super nice and polite.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Johan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Stayed in this hotel 2 nights prior to a baltic cruise
The rooms were small but clean
the breakfast was very good.
The location of this hotel is great.
It was a short walk to Nyhaven and the hop/on hop/off bus.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank popu635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

The staff at reception is helpful and the location super (especially for going for a kayak tour next door or running along the water). The hotel itself is ok: clean and proper but not too inspiring. Breakfast also acceptable but I wish they had some crunchy, fresh bread given the high quality of local bread! If you have problem sleeping because of the light, please be aware that you cannot completely block off the windows.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank garca72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Good location, close to most visited attractions of Copenhagen and to metro station. Nice clean room, complementary Wi-Fi, all day long hot tea or coffee in the lounge room. Nice complementary hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tatiana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

I chose Hotel Maritime because it is close to the touristic centre Nyhavn and the quay. Indeed the location was perfect for a short stay in Copenhagen and the hotel is just a stone throw away from all major attractions.

The breakfast was generous and although there were no tea facilities in the room, you can always have tea or coffee in the bar downstairs.

However the rooms are on a small side and my bed was the smallest I slept in since I was a child.

The bathroom had only the basics and a walk in shower behind a shower curtain, that looked very strange.

There was no iron in the room so I asked at the reception if I could have an iron. They gave me a very old and probably very hazardous one with the cable broken and cello-taped in a few places. I had to carry the iron and the ironing board to my room myself and the receptionist asked me to bring it back once I've finished as it was the last iron in the hotel(?)

Appalling!

Overall an overpriced hotel in a great location.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Marina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews