We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A DISGRACE TO CALL THIS A HOTEL”
Review of Hotel CopenHagen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel CopenHagen
Ranked #101 of 119 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Avoid like the plague what an absolute dump dirty unkept rooms very poorly furnished and maintained no en suite facilities have to use dirty bathrooms across a corridor and expected to clean them yourself. Breakfast is very measly products not kept topped up and once again your expected to clear the plates after yourself I could stay at home and clean up after myself I've paid for a hotel and paid very well. Staff on reception sit around doing nothing expecting you do everything silly little notices pinned on walls telling what to do all so they don't have to do anything rooms are noisy and unpleasant street outside is full of drunks and very noisy, worst nights sleep I've had in ages and the worst hotel I've ever stayed in and the poorest breakfast I've ever had I cannot reiterate enough do not stay here no matter how cheap it appears

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank STTOURTRAVELLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

The only advantage of this place is its location, which is 15 minutes walk to city center. However, the receptionists work too slowly and are not responsive enough. The shared toiletes and showers are not clean. Each floor has 6 rooms with two toiletes and showers. In short, you pay much but get nothing. The breakfast is not continental at all.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Emine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We stayed at this horel in April and chose this place as it seemed a good ballance of price and location for our budget. Some of the reviews of this hotel are a little mixed so we did have slight reservations. The apartment we had was ok yet was rather small as my two daughters bunk beds were pretty much next to our double bed as it is open plan.
The shower room was spotless and the kitchen area was adequate. We were on self catering so can't comment on breakfasts. We were on the third floor which is accessible by a lift or stairs. The location is a little furfher out away from the main city center than we would have liked which took 25 to 30 minutes to walk. There are a few good reasonably priced supermarkets and pubs nearby the hotel. If your looking for a budget stay in Copenhagen which is what we wanted then this place isn't too bad. Still, as budget it was still expensivs compared to other cities but a lot cheaper than other hotels in Copenhagen. yet at they end of the day you do get what you pay for.

Room Tip: High floors ars quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave1970dp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

They shouldn't be called a hotel.. more like a hostel. And a dirty one. It's overpriced. The room was disgusting, dirty walls and floors. Breafast was very basic.The location is okay. But that's it. They even make you pay for wifi. I would never stay here again and the owners of this place should be embarrassed.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jammack84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

I booked this place for a one night stay. I liked the city of Copenhagen and knew things are expensive here. But to my opinion this place breaks records looking at price versus performance in a negative way. Room is very tiny, bathroom and toilet are shared... not per 2 room but for the whole floor! Okay, that one thing, but they weren't very clean. Neither was the room. Bed linen was torn and not stain-free.
For 125 euro a night I expect more.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Rico H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Saga Hotel
Saga Hotel
#71 of 119 in Copenhagen
522 reviews
Amager
CABINN Metro
CABINN Metro
#88 of 119 in Copenhagen
1,231 reviews
Frederiksberg
Hotel CABINN Scandinavia
Hotel CABINN Scandinavia
#4 of 6 in Frederiksberg
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wittrup Motel
#70 of 119 in Copenhagen
98 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Nebo
Hotel Nebo
#57 of 119 in Copenhagen
1,037 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Cabinn City Hotel
Cabinn City Hotel
#47 of 119 in Copenhagen
1,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel CopenHagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CopenHagen

Address: Egilsgade 33, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Amager
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 119 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range: $77 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel CopenHagen 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel CopenHagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing