We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/01/22
Booking.com
US$121
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
US$121
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
travelup.comUS$121
FindHotelUS$121
getaroom.comUS$122
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,960)
Filter reviews
3,960 results
Traveller rating
2,188
1,367
301
67
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,188
1,367
301
67
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station tivoli gardens great hotel the red light district the meat packing district minute walk superior room hotel bar city break luggage room hotel is located breakfast was included family room no air conditioning small room yogurt train
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 3,960 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2021

Hotel is well kept. Would be nice with no stairs in the hall-ways, but just minor problem. Staff very friendly, if any problems, the receptionists were very helpfull.
Location great, close to Railwaystation. The 24-hour concept is great, and helpfull when travelling.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Knud_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andersen Hotel Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Absalon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2021

Dear Knud_60
Thank you for taking the time to write this 5-star review.


We are happy to read that our reception team took care of you at your stay with us, our team makes a great virtue in good service.

The reason why we have the stairs in the hallway is because Absalon Hotel are two old buildings put together. That’s why we have to have the stairs, because the buildings are not build in the same way. We do understand that it’s a bit difficult for some people and you are always welcome to come by the reception and we can find a solution together.

We hope to get the chance to welcome you again another time and wish you a Merry Christmas.

Best regards,
Maiken Jensen
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2021 via mobile

A very comfortable hotel in a good position close to Tivoli. The walking streets are about 5 mins away on foot. All of the staff were friendly and very helpful. Some reviews criticised the Breakfast but it is a buffet with plenty of choice and more than enough. If you are looking for an a la carte breakfast stay in a 5 star hotel. The bar was very comfortable and a good place for a nightcap. I would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Daydream67493971642
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andersen Hotel Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Absalon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2021

Dear Daydream67493971642
Thank you very much for your positive review! We are happy to hear from you that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Absalon Hotel is located right behind the central station and gives our guests the best opportunity to explore the city in easy ways. We are happy read that you enjoyed our breakfast, we do everything we can to improve the selection of different food and it seems like it was suitable for your taste. Our lovely bar invites our guests and people from Copenhagen to come together, so you get to feel the city life while having a drink with us.

We cannot wait to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,
Maiken Jensen
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2021

Cosy and designful hotel, very well located in downtown, close to Central Station and Tivoli. Friendly young staff. Nice superior room with original design. Confortable bar area near the lobby. Good service in breakfast and reception.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Xavier555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andersen Hotel Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Absalon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2021

Dear Xavier555
Thank you kindly for reviewing your stay at our hotel

We are happy to read that you enjoyed a romantic escape at Absalon Hotel and enjoyed our lovely facilities. What a lovely compliments for our our staff, we really appreciate this.

We hope we get the chance to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,
Maiken Jensen
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2021

The hotel is lovely. It's decorated with lots of bright colours, very refreshing! Hotel location is great!

We had booked a queen room which was nice, but it was tiny. I had booked a queen understanding that it would be bigger than a standard room. Unfortunately, the room even though it was nice was a let down due to it's space. There was nowhere to store cases, no drawers to pop clothes in so we had to lock them in our suitcase at the bottom of the bed. The bed was comfortable with 2 separate single duvets. The bathroom was big with a powerful shower but small towels. We stayed for 3 nights and our room was only made up once even though we hung the 'please make up my room' sign. We had a bit of a problem with the room being cleaned and only ended up with clean towels, tea/coffee being replaced and rubbish taken after finding whom we assume was the housekeeping manager in the corridor.

Breakfast at the hotel was not too bad. There was a range of continental foods to choose from.

The bar staff were lovely. Even though it's always pricier to drink in the hotel, we can't complain about what we got for our money.

The Reception team were fab. We were having trouble with booking a trip to the zoo cos the website wouldn't translate and one of the ladies on Reception helped us book our visit from start to end. She even went through the trouble of telling us what bus to get, writing it down and explaining where to take it from. She was so helpful and saved us lots of drama.

Date of stay: November 2021
Thank hantravels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andersen Hotel Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Absalon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear hantravels1

Thank you for your review, we are happy to read that you loved your stay with us.

We have different room categories in different sizes. For some people it’s enough with a small room, because they are out all day and others prefer more space. We definitely recommend to book one of our Original Double rooms or Superior rooms to have some more space.

Some Travel agents sell our Absalon Double room, that are the smallest double rooms, as “Queen rooms” which we understand can be a bit confusing and we are sorry to hear you felt like there wasn’t enough space for you. We always recommend to contact the hotel directly so we can help you to choose the right size room for you. And we are always ready to help in the reception if you want to upgrade to another category after arrival.

Thank you for letting us know about the cleaning, we understand your disappointment and that it didn’t live up to your expectations. This gives us the chance to improve and get better in the future.

We are delighted to learn that you were impressed by the service of our staff, we are very happy you have experienced the high level of service we set out to deliver to our Guests.

We hope we get the chance to welcome you again in the future and do not hesitate to contact us directly so we can make sure you will get the right room for you next time.

Best regards,
Maiken Jensen
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2021

The location is very close to the metro/train station so you don’t have to drag your bags very far. Breakfast and Wi-Fi at the hotel are top notch. The rooms are very cute and the colors and decor are very unique when it comes to hotels. If

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andersen Hotel Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Absalon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Emily M

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your stay with us.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed our central location and the very unique colorful décor.
Do not hesitate to contact us if you decide to visit Copenhagen again.

We hope we get the chance to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,
Maiken Jensen
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews