We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience ESCAPE ROOM by Midgaard Event
from US$55.49
More Info
from US$110.97
More Info
Reviews (1,001)
Filter reviews
1,001 results
Traveller rating
877
116
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
877
116
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews da vinci room game master great fun fun experience team building exercise a lot of fun puzzles outbreak sherlock challenging challenges teambuilding teamwork mysteries skills
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,001 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2021 via mobile

The best escape room we have yet tried. Our gamemaster Sara delivered an amazing performance.
We'll be back soon.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank 431jannickm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristian W, Ejer at ESCAPE ROOM by Midgaard Event, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2021

Dear Jannick. Thank you so much you took the time to do this nice review. Greetings from all of us and Sara. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2021

I chose to do a small birthday celebration with some friends (we were 4 in total) in the Outbreak Escape Room. What fun we had trying to save the world!

Our gamemaster, Gertrude (a.k.a. Dr. Thomsen) was there to set the stage right from the start, and she played her character very well. We were led to another building where the secret laboratory was located, got "tested" to ensure we weren't bringing any foreign bodies in, and given a clear brief of our task. We were then put into a "research room" to get cracking on the cure.

All the puzzles were fun to do. We could even work on different ones simultaneously in order to speed up the process, and yet they were still all connected. Well done by the game designers! We did somehow manage to get the physical "cure" before solving the last couple of puzzles, though...so there was maybe a glitch somewhere. Nevertheless, it did not take away anything from our experience since we didn't even realise it was the "cure" until we got out.

All in all, I highly recommend it. Only thing I might have done differently was to have chosen the "Advance" level instead of "Difficult", since we did solve everything with about 19 minutes to spare, so definitely time enough for one more fun puzzle .

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank SheilaH791
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristian W, Ejer at ESCAPE ROOM by Midgaard Event, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

hi Sheila.
Thank you very much for your visit, and that you took time to do this recommendation. We'll inform Gertrud as well as the game designers.

What a great time - well done, 19 minutes left is awesome !!!!

Next time let us know of you former doings, and we make sure to challenge you properly. Sherlock is probably our most difficult room, this could be your next challenge.

We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2021

We chose the Outbreak Escape Room it was super fun and enjoyed with the family. Although it wasn't the true and full hands on experience you normally get with an escape room it was more logical. I don't think the price matched the experience though.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank 749aaryak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristian W, Ejer at ESCAPE ROOM by Midgaard Event, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Thank you for your visit, we're glad you had fun. We hope next time to be able to get the 5th star - we'll do our best for sure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2021 via mobile

We did "Outbreak". The room and our gamemaster Lasse was amazing! We got nothing to complain about.
We will be back :)

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank SebastianKaasP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristian W, Ejer at ESCAPE ROOM by Midgaard Event, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Dear Sebastian.
Thank you very much for your visit and kind review. We sure will look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2021 via mobile

Super fun and Gertrude was an awesome host! Would love to try it on expert next time. Good team activity.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank Jonathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristian W, Ejer at ESCAPE ROOM by Midgaard Event, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Hi Jonathan. Thank you very much for your review, It makes ours and Gertruds day awesome.
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews