We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ian & April”
Review of The Lochy

The Lochy
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Caol
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$28
Cuisines: Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Lochy Bar and Restaurant is extremely popular with locals and visitors. We are located on the edge of Caol village and near Banavie, by the Caledonian Canal - perfect for visiting yachts and visitors staying in the area. Our family restaurant offers good value, wholesome food with a tasty menu to suit most tastes. We have easy parking and an outside area with picnic tables when the weather is good. If you are looking for a nice evening with some good, traditional food, come on in and give us a try ! Our staff are great and guarantee a welcome smile and good customer service. We are now stocking cask ales during the summer months.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this establishment a few times whilst on a short break earlier this week , excellent and honest food at a reasonable price , very safe covid safety protocol . The staff were very helpful and nothing was an issue, especially a lady called Helen who was fabulous and went above and beyond to accommodate us on our second visit after we mistakenly forgot to book a table the night before! Would completely recommend this place to anyone visiting Ford William and when we are next in the area we will certainly be back .

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Nicklens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a long journey we popped in for a drink. The woman who spoke to us on July the 1st was extremely rude. What an unwelcome welcome. We were told you were closed at 9.39pm, and sent out.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank The3AmigosCAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2021 via mobile

The pub was clean and Covid aware the staff were lovely.
The starters nachos fine
Thai chicken kebabs awful . Chicken was chewy and I’m guessing formed chicken.
Mains Burger my husband said tasteless . Processed and one of the worst he has had in a long time. My goat cheese salad was nice. Never had one with cold goats cheese plonked on top. Expected the cheese to be warmed via the grill. Not great value for money either . Wouldn’t rush back there
Would

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank reetjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2021 via mobile

Lovely, friendly pub and restaurant that served a fine roast dinner and chocolate fudge cake! The staff were really nice and most welcoming and even suggested places for us to visit while on our holidays. Good relaxed atmosphere.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank SlumpedFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021

Dined here a couple of times at the beginning of June when staying in Corpach.
Got a pleasant location a few metres from the Caledonian Canal close to 'Neptune's Staircase.'
Good pub grub at decent prices. Decent selection of beers. Outdoor and indoor seating available. Staff were friendly and helpful. wifi worked.
Would be happy to go back.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank edinburghbhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lochy also viewed

Fort William, Lochaber
Fort William, Lochaber
 
Fort William, Lochaber
Fort William, Lochaber
 

Been to The Lochy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.