We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
8 Bedrooms, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 32
Woolsery, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
helenj720...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing place ”
Reviewed 29 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Came here for a hen do and it was perfect. The barn is enormous, comfortable and equipped with everything you need. The hot tub was a great addition. Derek couldn’t have been more helpful, he made the whole trip a delight. Will definitely be back for another visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2018
No problem, Helen
Glad to help. Always like to see a satisfied guest.
Look forward to seeing you all again, Sooooooon!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoSpy
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Place- has everything you could wish for a glamping weekend”
Reviewed 10 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Perfect for good and bad weather, friendly owners, kids and adults loved it, we would love to book again. Badminton, pin pong, room to bike for little ones, indoor football space, plenty of kitchen, dining and lounge space, bbqs, good showers and bathrooms and comfy beds. A*

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2018
Thank you for the amazing review, look forward to seeing you all again.
Soon!!!!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Thank you, Ramesh for the great review.
You're welcome here again, ANYTIME!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vanessa C
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family get together”
Reviewed 7 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We wanted to bring our two families together - 3 generations aged between 62 and 2 years old. My husband found this place after trawling the Internet and after canvassing opinions we decided to book for this first weekend in December.

We had a great time. Yes, the barn was chilly but it is December and it offered a dry and safe place for the kids (and some of the kidaults) to play. The dining room and lounge had plenty of heaters and blankets and was really cosy. The kitchen is really well equipped and we had loads of room to play games, watch movies and do some craft work too.

Derek was really helpful throughout - answering my questions and organising the pods to our requirements.

The pods are fab - so comfy. The kids loved the lighting.

Hopefully we will make another trip in the future. The ideal venue for a large family get together.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2017
Thank you Vanessa for the great review.
It was so good to know that The Barn "delivered" in terms of comfort and activities for your extended family reunion.
Look forward to seeing you all again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thanks for such a great review. Don't let it be too long before you return, you were a perfect group to host.
I think The Barn was cleaner after you left than when you arrived!!!!
Thanks again and I'm so glad the Jacuzzi was a hit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing