We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
42
39
14
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
39
14
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar four poster bed plentiful hot water stained glass windows brunswick square no lift family room listed building brighton marathon central brighton lower floor pay and display location is fantastic short stroll home away from home up to date superior room
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Very friendly warm and inviting staff. Rooms functional and oldie world. Bedroom had a great four poster bed and stained glass windows. Excellent English breakfast or could have selection of cereals or continental breakfast. Will visit again. Thank you for an enjoyable weekend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Nigelturner9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Amazing hotel to stay & very friendly staff, Felt so welcomed from start to finish, very clean room and beautiful up to date with style. Only one down side was no lift but didn't put me off 1 bit beautiful. Thank you

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank aksuonachow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We booked here instead of our usual Claremont which was full. The price if anything was more expensive so we expected similar accommodation. Apart from the very pleasant staff that we met, the hotel was very disappointing. Our room (202 - avoid it), was very shabby, the fourposter bed was just that, no drapes or decent soft furnishings. The only decent thing in the room was the TV which was missing a control for NetFlix. The furniture was badly scratched and damaged and the bed, very narrow for a double, was at least a metre of the floor. There was an additional single bed made up which my wife slept on and there was an extra bed under the TV. The cups for tea were chipped and it was almost impossible to fill the kettle from the sink tap. All the metal fittings in the bathroom were seriously rusty, especially the curtain rails. The conversion from the original townhouse was a very poor job, with no real design concept. The soft furnishings were of a very poor standard and there was dust around the bed.

Room Tip: go elsewhere
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boyscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Good things about the hotel - close to the sea, friendly staff, clean room, good breakfast, close to excellent pubs and restaurants,quite location, good idea of the honesty box and bar.
Even better if - room had more space and the shower room was upgraded and the breakfast cost was cheaper,

Stayed: August 2017
Thank kalNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

I stayed at Brunswick Square hotel for the last year whilst working in Brighton. It is somewhere I always felt relaxed, welcomed and at home - the warmth & unpretentious vibes of the staff is what makes this place special, it began to feel like I was staying with family by the end! The hotel has wonderful character, and the location is fantastic (loads of amazing restaurants nearby, and the beach a 2 minute walk). Going to miss my stays here very much!

Room Tip: Room 106 has amazing space, sea views, lots of character
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Faith V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick H, Manager at Brunswick Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you so much Faith, you are always a pleasure to have around but we know that we shall see you again. Take care from all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews