We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for single traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brunswick Square Hotel
Ranked #45 of 114 Brighton and Hove B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Excellent position, just up from the seafront. Parking is a nightmare, but at least you are just in Hove (slightly cheaper!). Very convenient for all the sights to enjoy. Walk up to main road to catch bus into Brighton town. Lovely young helpful friendly staff. The single room was attractive, not tucked away at the back with no view as often the way, slightly quirky decoration (a nice feature of the hotel), good shower although bathroom not for the oversized. Hairdryer on request. Choice of continental or full English breakfast ordered night before. Good value, would definitely stay again.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank OxfordHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick H, Manager at Brunswick Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you OxfordHolly for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. You're right in that parking is a nightmare in Brighton and Hove, we try to make it a bit better by offering free parking to our guests at the weekends, at a short walk from the hotel. Pleased that you liked the decor of the room, with our singles we have tried to design them as ergonomically as possible, but there is a lot to fit in a small space. We are indeed very lucky with an enviable location, close to the seafront and only a short walk or bus ride away from the hustle and bustle of Brighton city centre. We would love to host you again, do come back and see us. Kind regards, Trine and Brunswick Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Very friendly warm and inviting staff. Rooms functional and oldie world. Bedroom had a great four poster bed and stained glass windows. Excellent English breakfast or could have selection of cereals or continental breakfast. Will visit again. Thank you for an enjoyable weekend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Nigelturner9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Amazing hotel to stay & very friendly staff, Felt so welcomed from start to finish, very clean room and beautiful up to date with style. Only one down side was no lift but didn't put me off 1 bit beautiful. Thank you

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank aksuonachow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We booked here instead of our usual Claremont which was full. The price if anything was more expensive so we expected similar accommodation. Apart from the very pleasant staff that we met, the hotel was very disappointing. Our room (202 - avoid it), was very shabby, the fourposter bed was just that, no drapes or decent soft furnishings. The only decent thing in the room was the TV which was missing a control for NetFlix. The furniture was badly scratched and damaged and the bed, very narrow for a double, was at least a metre of the floor. There was an additional single bed made up which my wife slept on and there was an extra bed under the TV. The cups for tea were chipped and it was almost impossible to fill the kettle from the sink tap. All the metal fittings in the bathroom were seriously rusty, especially the curtain rails. The conversion from the original townhouse was a very poor job, with no real design concept. The soft furnishings were of a very poor standard and there was dust around the bed.

Room Tip: go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boyscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Good things about the hotel - close to the sea, friendly staff, clean room, good breakfast, close to excellent pubs and restaurants,quite location, good idea of the honesty box and bar.
Even better if - room had more space and the shower room was upgraded and the breakfast cost was cheaper,

Stayed: August 2017
Thank kalNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton and Hove hotels
1.3 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.6 km away
The Claremont
The Claremont
#2 of 16 in Hove
403 reviews
0.8 km away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
8,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Best Western Princes Marine Hotel
7.5 km away
White Horse Hotel
White Horse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rottingdean
573 reviews
1.3 km away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brunswick Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brunswick Square Hotel

Address: 11 Brunswick Square, BN3 1EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 114 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton and Hove
Price Range: $103 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brunswick Square Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a memorable visit to Brighton, whether for business or pleasure, we offer a superb base in an elegant seafront square, moments from the beach and close to all that Brighton and Hove have to offer. Housed within a beautiful Grade II listed building, the Brunswick Square Hotel offers comfortable accommodation in single, double, family and master suites. Some rooms offer 4 poster beds and sea views, and balconies. All rooms are en-suite and have a TV, tea/coffee making facilities and free high-speed WiFi internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Brunswick Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing