We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top service, fine dining, very quite atmosphere”

Landgasthof zum Loewen
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Nanikon
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 30 January 2019

I've been on 23rd Jan 2019 night. I had a starter, then a maincourse.
Everything it was perfect, the waiters explained very well all the food. the presentation of food was great, elegant and fair.
there is a sort of mix between asian cuisine plus traditional swiss food. the place is very quite, absolutely not noisy, even the beer was very good (not sure if craft beer or which brand)

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank claudios242
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Fantastic 6 course tasting dinner including an incredible ginger sorbet, tripe with squid and a fantastic dessert!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank B2388VUrobertob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 February 2017

A hidden charm in the outskirts of Zurich ... but worth the trip. Excellent choices on the menu. Excellently prepared, delicious, unusually combined, well spiced, wonderfully decorated. A great place to be.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RBB242
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Words can't describe the excellency experienced here ! From A-Z this was simply 'great'. I'm talking here about location, service personnel, variety of dishes, quality of food, preparation & presentation of the dishes, wine selection etc. Highly recommended !

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Don_Pedro_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

I went with the family to celebrate my birthday. It was not the first time there, but actually after enjoying again so much I decided to write the review. We went for the "menu complet" which is 160 CHF (is a lot of money but given the average restaurant price in Zürich and The level of sophistication I think is actually good value for money) and basically means that for over 3 hours you are going to be enjoying a degustation menu with many starters, two mains and 3 desserts all of great variety. In my view, it is Michelin star type of quality both from food and service point of view. All the food was fantastic, and there was a diversified influence with some Asian touches or truffle based aromatic themes.

If I want to be very picky, maybe the wine list could do with a bit more of depth in line with the diversity of the culinary offering, but is nothing that prevents you from enjoying great wine. In any case, I will keep coming back! Keep it up!!

Date of visit: September 2015
2  Thank Zurich80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Landgasthof zum Loewen also viewed

Uster, Canton of Zurich
Dubendorf, Canton of Zurich
 
Illnau, Canton of Zurich
Uster, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Landgasthof zum Loewen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.