We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,922)
Filter reviews
2,922 results
Traveller rating
1,987
668
169
74
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,987
668
169
74
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the mexican restaurant concert hall table restaurant floor to ceiling windows corner room great hotel top floor big hotel train station superior room great room excellent stay turning torso old town nice bathroom modern hotel comfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 2,922 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

What a great hotel, modern, stylish and super friendly staff. The gym is very functional (unlike most hotel gyms). The rooms are spacious and well appointed. It's in walking distance of pretty much everywhere you want to go in Malmo. I will definitely stay here again.

Also don't get caught out like a number of our touring party - this is a cashless hotel, so it's credit only to pay for anything, including the restaurants, bars and overall bill on check out.

Our only disappointments were that there is no pool and there is no guest laundry - but perhaps that is a cultural thing. (only the send out laundry service, which is so expensive when you are with a sports team needing their uniforms washed every day, as well as other laundry for 2 weeks - we ended up finding a local dry cleaner, but this also was more expensive than a do it yourself laundry)

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlutterRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens L, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Hotel & Congress Malmo Live, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear FlutterRob,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I'm so proud reading your amazing words about the staff! We want our staff to feel safe at all times and therefore we are now a cashless hotel. Do it yourself laundry hardly exists in Sweden, but there are many places for dry-cleaning and most of them do normal laundry as well. We also have laundry service in the hotel, just leave it at the front desk and pick it up clean a bit later! Welcome back to us!

Best regards,
Jens Lyckman
CEO

Clarion Hotel & Congress Malmö Live

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the Clarion for a conference.
The customer experience there is excellent from check in to check out.
The public parts of the hotels are spacious, sleek and warm at the same time. Very Nordic in that sense.
I had a « corner » room which allowed for a wonderful view .
The room are not large and enough to work, sleep and shower. They are still classy and offer a good sense of style.
Breakfast is excellent and they very ate rice to food allergies.

I really enjoyed my stay. Thank you!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Clem C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens L, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Hotel & Congress Malmo Live, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Clem C,

Thank you so much for your wonderful words! I'm so proud reading your amazing words about your stay with us! You can always upgrade your room and I promise that the room will be more spacious! Welcome back to us!

Best regards,
Jens Lyckman
CEO

Clarion Hotel & Congress Malmö Live

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Goid selection of mexican food. Personally I had E.S.T.burger which was a big portion with sweet french fries. Tacos are always a good choice if you do not want to go on a burger.If you are in Malmo it is worth to try.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank machuTrieste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens L, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Hotel & Congress Malmo Live, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear machuTrieste,

Thank you so much for your lovely review! The food sure is amazing at Eatery Social Taqueria, wonderful mexican flavors! I hope to welcome you soon again!

Best regards,
Jens Lyckman
CEO

Clarion Hotel & Congress Malmö Live

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

You arrive in this 25 floor building to a packed reception and think, crap... But luckily first impressions were so wrong. Starting with the incredibly welcoming reception staff, who quickly get you to your room, to the breakfast staff, everyone is so friendly and warm.

The room was clean and functional. Very comfortable bed, good shower. Only criticism is the limited air conditioning. You can only reduce the room temperature by 3 degrees.

Breakfast was great. Massive choice. A corner for all special things for allergies, so absolutely no issue there. And the gluten free things exceptionally good.

25 floor is a very popular Skybar and restaurant with amazing views of Malmö.

Absolutely will return!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Timdenamur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens L, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Hotel & Congress Malmo Live, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Timdenamur,

Thank you so much for your amazing review! Your wonderful words makes me so proud, especially about the staff! I hope to welcome you soon again!

Best regards,
Jens Lyckman
CEO

Clarion Hotel & Congress Malmö Live

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

wonderful location, near the trains tation, in fact you are only 30 minutes away from Copenhagen. Very luxurious, fantastic breakfast, wonderful view from the rooftop bar and restaurant. Very helpful and friendly personal.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank JimVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens L, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Hotel & Congress Malmo Live, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear JimVL,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Your amazing words makes me so proud! Welcome back to us!

Best regards,
Jens Lyckman
CEO

Clarion Hotel & Congress Malmö Live

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews