We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Inn by Radisson Malmo(Malmo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mayfair Hotel Tunneln(Malmo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Kramer(Malmo)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Malmo City(Malmo)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
STF Malmo City(Malmo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Elite Hotel Adlon(Malmo)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Moment Hotels(Malmo)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Elite Plaza Hotel Malmo(Malmo)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,746)
Filter reviews
2,746 results
Traveller rating
1,884
621
153
68
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,884
621
153
68
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe mexican restaurantconcert halltable restaurantfloor to ceiling windowscorner roomgreat hoteltop floorbig hotelrooftop bartrain stationsuperior roomturning torsoexcellent staygreat roommodern hotelold towncomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2,746 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a great hotel, modern, stylish and super friendly staff. The gym is very functional (unlike most hotel gyms). The rooms are spacious and well appointed. It's in walking distance of pretty much everywhere you want to go in Malmo. I will definitely stay here again.

Also don't get caught out like a number of our touring party - this is a cashless hotel, so it's credit only to pay for anything, including the restaurants, bars and overall bill on check out.

Our only disappointments were that there is no pool and there is no guest laundry - but perhaps that is a cultural thing. (only the send out laundry service, which is so expensive when you are with a sports team needing their uniforms washed every day, as well as other laundry for 2 weeks - we ended up finding a local dry cleaner, but this also was more expensive than a do it yourself laundry)

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlutterRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens L, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Hotel & Congress Malmo Live, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear FlutterRob,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I'm so proud reading your amazing words about the staff! We want our staff to feel safe at all times and therefore we are now a cashless hotel. Do it yourself laundry hardly exists in Sweden, but there are many places for dry-cleaning and most of them do normal laundry as well. We also have laundry service in the hotel, just leave it at the front desk and pick it up clean a bit later! Welcome back to us!

Best regards,
Jens Lyckman
CEO

Clarion Hotel & Congress Malmö Live

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the Clarion for a conference.
The customer experience there is excellent from check in to check out.
The public parts of the hotels are spacious, sleek and warm at the same time. Very Nordic in that sense.
I had a « corner » room which allowed for a wonderful view .
The room are not large and enough to work, sleep and shower. They are still classy and offer a good sense of style.
Breakfast is excellent and they very ate rice to food allergies.

I really enjoyed my stay. Thank you!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Clem C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens L, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Hotel & Congress Malmo Live, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Clem C,

Thank you so much for your wonderful words! I'm so proud reading your amazing words about your stay with us! You can always upgrade your room and I promise that the room will be more spacious! Welcome back to us!

Best regards,
Jens Lyckman
CEO

Clarion Hotel & Congress Malmö Live

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Goid selection of mexican food. Personally I had E.S.T.burger which was a big portion with sweet french fries. Tacos are always a good choice if you do not want to go on a burger.If you are in Malmo it is worth to try.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank machuTrieste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens L, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Hotel & Congress Malmo Live, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear machuTrieste,

Thank you so much for your lovely review! The food sure is amazing at Eatery Social Taqueria, wonderful mexican flavors! I hope to welcome you soon again!

Best regards,
Jens Lyckman
CEO

Clarion Hotel & Congress Malmö Live

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

You arrive in this 25 floor building to a packed reception and think, crap... But luckily first impressions were so wrong. Starting with the incredibly welcoming reception staff, who quickly get you to your room, to the breakfast staff, everyone is so friendly and warm.

The room was clean and functional. Very comfortable bed, good shower. Only criticism is the limited air conditioning. You can only reduce the room temperature by 3 degrees.

Breakfast was great. Massive choice. A corner for all special things for allergies, so absolutely no issue there. And the gluten free things exceptionally good.

25 floor is a very popular Skybar and restaurant with amazing views of Malmö.

Absolutely will return!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Timdenamur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens L, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Hotel & Congress Malmo Live, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Timdenamur,

Thank you so much for your amazing review! Your wonderful words makes me so proud, especially about the staff! I hope to welcome you soon again!

Best regards,
Jens Lyckman
CEO

Clarion Hotel & Congress Malmö Live

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

wonderful location, near the trains tation, in fact you are only 30 minutes away from Copenhagen. Very luxurious, fantastic breakfast, wonderful view from the rooftop bar and restaurant. Very helpful and friendly personal.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank JimVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens L, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Hotel & Congress Malmo Live, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear JimVL,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Your amazing words makes me so proud! Welcome back to us!

Best regards,
Jens Lyckman
CEO

Clarion Hotel & Congress Malmö Live

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews