We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kalmar Hotell(Kalmar)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$120
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rasta Kalmar(Kalmar)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$173
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotell Hilda(Kalmar)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Svanen Hotel & Youth Hostel(Kalmar)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
159
169
113
33
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
169
113
33
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was spaciousrecommend this hoteltown squaresleep qualitya lot of varietybusiness triptrain stationnice hotelpleasant stayold townstayed here for one nighttwo nightsbreadcathedralswedendumbbellssmoothies
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful old building in Kalmar centre. Very friendly and welcoming staff. The parking garage is located under the hotel and isn't very expensive. The breakfast had a lot op options and there was nice food in the restaurant. Definetely recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sjoerdk46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Guest Relations Manager at ProfilHotels Calmar Stadshotell, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi,
Thanks for sharing your experience with us.
Our great staff is happy to assist in any way. So happy that you took the time to praise them in your review. I will make sure to let them know that they are appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sarah, Calmar Stadshotell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was super! And staff were super, friendly and helpful. Location was perfect! Right beside the town and walking distance from everything. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone I know.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sinead C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Reception at ProfilHotels Calmar Stadshotell, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to review your visit with us!
We are truly happy to hear that you had a pleasent stay with us and we hape to see you back at the hotel soon again!

Wishing you a lovely summer and welcome back to Calmar Stadshotell.

Warm wishes,
Julia
Calmar Stadshotell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

It was a business trip so I only stayed one night but Kalmar seemed a delightful place once we finally arrived. Swedish railways do not seem to be trying to rival Swiss or German railways for punctuality as we arrived almost 90 minutes late from Copenhagen and so were both tired and hungry. We were too late for lunch and two early for dinner BUT the staff made us both a delicious open sandwich that with a glass of beer made all things well again.
The room was in that Northern European functional style that is all wood and steel and is moderately comfortable if you are there for a night or two. Bathroom good, sleep quality good, noise levels minimal - everything you needed to have a pleasant stay before a meeting and heading back on the bloody awful Swedish railways - only 45 minutes late going back.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DrIanT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin F, Front Office Manager at ProfilHotels Calmar Stadshotell, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us!
We do apologize for the Swedish Railway system, it could be much mor reliable to arrive in time. I'm glad to hear that our staff helped you upon arrival despite the long journey.
It sure is pleasant also to hear that our room suited you and that you have a positive experience of our hotel!
I hope we have the chance to see you at the hotel another time!
Best regards,
Karin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Rooms are somewhat small, however I’ve been told it’s typical Europaan style rooms. Hotel staff is very friendly and welcoming! This is my second trip and stay here. First trip was last month for 5 days (business), and this trip I am staying for 12 days (business) and glad to be staying here!

Kevin

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Guest Relations Manager at ProfilHotels Calmar Stadshotell, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Hi Kevin,
We are so happy that your stay with us was great, and that you took the time to write about it.
We really appreciate your review and are happy that you are having an enjoyable stay with us. I will make sure to share your lovely words with my colleagues.
We would like to take the opportunity to welcome you back.
Sarah, Calmar Stadshotell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We found the hotel very central to the city and very friendly staff. The breakfast was amazing, lots of things to choose from. The rooms were very clean above any standard we have found in recent stays in hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 314Jendom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Guest Relations Manager at ProfilHotels Calmar Stadshotell, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Hi,
We would like to thank you for sharing your views from your stay with us.
You really nailed it, what a wonderful review. We are so happy that you took the time to share your thoughts of our hotel with us.
We hope that you will choose our hotel for your next visit. Welcome back soon.
Sarah, Calmar Stadshotell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews