We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with excellent breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Elite Stadshotellet Vaxjo
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Vaxjo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Stayed here for 1 night, room is very clean, spacious and quiet. Friendly staff, convenient location. Breakfast is EXCELLENT. I had the best breakfast of my 3-week trip. Wonderful and extensive selections of fruits, breads, pickle fish, juice, cold cuts, etc. What a wonderful way to start a day. Wish I stayed more days!

Room Tip: Make sure your room comes with breakfast, it is not to miss!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sleepywawa_SR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Hotelldirektör at Elite Stadshotellet Vaxjo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear guest, it makes us really happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast so much. We have focused on improving it during the recent year by being responsive to our guests needs. Welcome back:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2017

It is a clean, modern hotel with a complete bar and restaurant.
The breakfast was excellent!!
It is very close to the shopping and the train station. But it is very quiet at night when sleeping.
Would definitely stay again.
Tack Vaxjo!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Elite Hotels of Sweden
Thank 844janeneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

I can not fault this hotel
Rooms great, cleanliness of the hotel and room top and breakfast really good.
Easy walk from the train station (but then most hotels here are - Vaxjo is not big)
It was the breakfast area that impressed me the most. Made me feel totally relaxed.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Hotelldirektör at Elite Stadshotellet Vaxjo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Ray, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the future. Welcome back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in the downtown core of Vaxjo, SE just a five minute walk to the train station and the charming retail and restaurant district.
The hotel was clean and in great shape for an older building. There was a real authentic feeling that we were in Sweden
We had a single bed room which was perfect as it allowed our team to have their own space and privacy.
The breakfast buffet was exceptional and the pub within the hotel provided the chance to meet with locals.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Hotelldirektör at Elite Stadshotellet Vaxjo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Anthony, thanks for your feedback. We are privileged to be situated in the core of the city centre. It pleases us to hear you felt the authentic atmosphere. When we modernize our ambition is to keep the old an genuine feeling and combine it with new elements. Welcome back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Elite Stadshotellet in Växjö, actually staying at the hotel with our dog for the very first time (big plus for letting us bring our dog!).

It was a quick and hassle-free check-in and we got a very clean, modern, light an spacious superior room (on the third floor with a double bed and a bath tub) They had even put a dog bowl in the room for us - remember; it's the little details that are vital.

And if it that wasn't enough, we got to enjoy a fantastic breakfast buffet in a modern yet cozy restaurant of theirs. It served its guests everything and more (pancakes, meatballs, scrambled eggs, bacon, smoked salmon, fresh juices, bread, fruits, granola, croissants and a lot more) and it was just a very pleasant and enjoyable breakfast. To be quite frank, one of the better ones we have had at a hotel in Sweden (Swedish hotels tend to go very simple and limit the amount of options but not at Elite Stadshotellet - and let's be honest, who doesn't like a good, big breakfast being served when staying at a hotel?)

The biggest thumbs up comes, however, to the fact that breakfast is being served until 12 o'clock on Sundays! That is absolutely fantastic as it gives you that little extra time to sleep well and not feel rushed to get up, have your breakfast and check out right away (and if bringing your dog, taking it for a quick walk too). We very extremely happy to hear this and thought it was a great, great idea which I reckon many of their future guests will thoroughly appreciate too. Yet another small detail but it makes a huge difference to your stay!

Because of the above and our overall very pleasant stay we would definitely consider coming back if need be. Thanks a lot for giving us a wonderful time at the hotel!




Stayed: May 2017
Thank Johan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Hotelldirektör at Elite Stadshotellet Vaxjo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Johan, we thank you for giving us a wonderful review. You often hear that breakfast is the most important meal of the day, we try to make the most out of this. It is important to constantly work with details, it's a never ending project of ours. We are så pleased you noticed them. Welcome back to Växjö and Elite Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vaxjo hotels
0.3 km away
Clarion Collection Hotel Cardinal
0.7 km away
Quality Hotel Royal Corner
0.3 km away
PM & Vanner Hotel
PM & Vanner Hotel
#1 of 12 in Vaxjo
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Scandic Vaxjo
Scandic Vaxjo
#5 of 12 in Vaxjo
262 reviews
0.5 km away
Elite Park Hotel
Elite Park Hotel
#3 of 12 in Vaxjo
200 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Esplanad
Hotel Esplanad
#8 of 12 in Vaxjo
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Stadshotellet Vaxjo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Stadshotellet Vaxjo

Address: 6 Kungsgatan, Vaxjo 352 33, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Kronoberg County > Vaxjo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vaxjo
Price Range: $143 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Stadshotellet Vaxjo 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elite Stadshotellet Vaxjo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Stadshotellet Vaxjo växjö
Elite Stadshotellet Vaxjo Hotel växjö

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing