We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Central by Scandic(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$142
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Nobis Hotel(Stockholm)
US$254
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
STF af Chapman & Skeppsholmen Hostel(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Nordic Light Hotel(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$157
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Freys Hotel(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Stockholm Slussen(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$91
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,523)
Filter reviews
1,523 results
Traveller rating
329
681
358
117
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
681
358
117
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe breakfast areacentral stationgamla stanqueen roompedestrian streetwalking distanceshopping districtbreakfast is servedbusiness tripthe air conditioningrooms are smallexcellent locationold townshort stayarlanda expressexcellent breakfastyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 1,523 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sara W, Manager at Scandic Klara, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sara W, Manager at Scandic Klara, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 September 2017

The hotel has a very good location for pleasure travelling. The room was nice and very clean, but it lacked the amenities. Only a dispenser for shower gel, shampoo and soap, no other things, no sewing kit, no rob and slippers - not a 4* hotel facilities.
The breakfast was very good.
The hotel has a small basic gym with a small sauna in every locker room (gender divided).
The free wifi was good.

Room Tip: They have interior view rooms - looking to the patio where the breakfast takes place and street view rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara W, Manager at Scandic Klara, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank You Andra!

The hotel does not have any official stars. Bathrobes we have in all our superior rooms. In our superior extra rooms we have conditioner and body lotion as well.

Sewing kit we have at the Front Desk to give out if needed.

Hope to see You here again!

Kind Regards,

Sara Wiberg
Hotel Manager
Scandic Klara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel was basically chosen because of its central location and because of Scandic's great reputation. The hotel lived up to these expectations but there were some flaws.

The lobby area is absolutely amazing. Great decor, wonderful ambience and a delightful staff. We arrived late and decided to have a late snack in the lobby bar which offered burgers, vegetable snacks and drinks. A great burger, by the way.

Breakfast is.... well, It's alright but nothing like I expected. Scandic usually offer a better freshness among its products and yes, everything is free range and biodynamic. But eggs are cold, products are not refilled when bowls and trays are emptied and there are too few seats for the number of guests in the hotel. On both mornings there were many uncleared tables full of dirty plates and left-overs. The breakfast room seemed understaffed.

The rooms are alright but they are in desperate need of a make-over. Beds are really low and it almost seems like a mattress right on the floor. The beds are however really soft and comfortable but lack a decent pillow. The walls have a lot of scratches from suitcases. The toilet is just as low as the bed and it kept splashing water all over when flushed. In general the rooms and bathrooms are very small and this is probably why the walls got the suitcase scratches. There simply is not room enough to get through the room.

The hotel is definitely fine. But only average when leaving the lobby. And before you check in you need to find out whether you want to wake up in a room facing a noisy courtyard where they prepare for the breakfast rush early. Or whether you would like the room to face the street. Unfortunately we learnt the hard way. The noisy courtyard is not my first choice.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara W, Manager at Scandic Klara, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank You for Your feedback Kim!

I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet Your expectations. Our rooms are not renovated but hopefully we will be able to do that in the near future. Our beds and toilet are according to Swedish standard. Of course it should not splash water and I hope that You reported this to the staff at the Front Desk so that we could fix it.

During the weekend we have a lot of guests that come at the same time for breakfast. We therefore recommend if possible to come early when it is more calm. I'm sorry that they did not have the time to refill the plates and remove dirty dishes.

Still hope that You would like to come back to us. Our bigger rooms are called superior and superior extra. They are all facing the street.

Kind Regards,

Sara Wiberg
Hotel Manager
Scandic Klara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

I had a very good stay at Scandinavian Klara. The breakfast was a plus which had many different alternative. The one negative thing that comes to mind is that the room windows was located to the breakfast area, so if you want to sleep in it could get a little noisy. But overall I had a very good stay.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Clibano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara W, Manager at Scandic Klara, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank You so much Sofie!

Warm welcome back!

Kind Regards,

Sara Wiberg
Hotel Manager
Scandic Klara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews