We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Scandic Klara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Scandic Klara
Ranked #65 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here two nights on our stay in Stockholm . The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful . The hotel is in a good location and close to everything. The breakfast is very good and has many choices. We have been to many hotels and I would say this one has the largest selection of foods to choose from for breakfast. The rooms are very nice also , it just is a little tight around the bed. I will be staying here next time.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank gra567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara W, Manager at Scandic Klara, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank You so much gra567!

We are very happy to hear that You enjoyed our breakfast.

Warm welcome back!

Kind Regards,

Sara Wiberg
Hotel Manager
Scandic Klara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 1,390 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank goerano2017
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sara W, Manager at Scandic Klara, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank ncoklar
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sara W, Manager at Scandic Klara, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 September 2017

The hotel has a very good location for pleasure travelling. The room was nice and very clean, but it lacked the amenities. Only a dispenser for shower gel, shampoo and soap, no other things, no sewing kit, no rob and slippers - not a 4* hotel facilities.
The breakfast was very good.
The hotel has a small basic gym with a small sauna in every locker room (gender divided).
The free wifi was good.

Room Tip: They have interior view rooms - looking to the patio where the breakfast takes place and street view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara W, Manager at Scandic Klara, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank You Andra!

The hotel does not have any official stars. Bathrobes we have in all our superior rooms. In our superior extra rooms we have conditioner and body lotion as well.

Sewing kit we have at the Front Desk to give out if needed.

Hope to see You here again!

Kind Regards,

Sara Wiberg
Hotel Manager
Scandic Klara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel was basically chosen because of its central location and because of Scandic's great reputation. The hotel lived up to these expectations but there were some flaws.

The lobby area is absolutely amazing. Great decor, wonderful ambience and a delightful staff. We arrived late and decided to have a late snack in the lobby bar which offered burgers, vegetable snacks and drinks. A great burger, by the way.

Breakfast is.... well, It's alright but nothing like I expected. Scandic usually offer a better freshness among its products and yes, everything is free range and biodynamic. But eggs are cold, products are not refilled when bowls and trays are emptied and there are too few seats for the number of guests in the hotel. On both mornings there were many uncleared tables full of dirty plates and left-overs. The breakfast room seemed understaffed.

The rooms are alright but they are in desperate need of a make-over. Beds are really low and it almost seems like a mattress right on the floor. The beds are however really soft and comfortable but lack a decent pillow. The walls have a lot of scratches from suitcases. The toilet is just as low as the bed and it kept splashing water all over when flushed. In general the rooms and bathrooms are very small and this is probably why the walls got the suitcase scratches. There simply is not room enough to get through the room.

The hotel is definitely fine. But only average when leaving the lobby. And before you check in you need to find out whether you want to wake up in a room facing a noisy courtyard where they prepare for the breakfast rush early. Or whether you would like the room to face the street. Unfortunately we learnt the hard way. The noisy courtyard is not my first choice.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara W, Manager at Scandic Klara, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank You for Your feedback Kim!

I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet Your expectations. Our rooms are not renovated but hopefully we will be able to do that in the near future. Our beds and toilet are according to Swedish standard. Of course it should not splash water and I hope that You reported this to the staff at the Front Desk so that we could fix it.

During the weekend we have a lot of guests that come at the same time for breakfast. We therefore recommend if possible to come early when it is more calm. I'm sorry that they did not have the time to refill the plates and remove dirty dishes.

Still hope that You would like to come back to us. Our bigger rooms are called superior and superior extra. They are all facing the street.

Kind Regards,

Sara Wiberg
Hotel Manager
Scandic Klara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Scandic No. 53
Scandic No. 53
#45 of 154 in Stockholm
1,657 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic Continental
Scandic Continental
#28 of 154 in Stockholm
1,322 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Central by Scandic
Grand Central by Scandic
#53 of 154 in Stockholm
2,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Downtown Camper by Scandic
Downtown Camper by Scandic
#6 of 154 in Stockholm
351 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#16 of 154 in Stockholm
1,465 reviews
Norrmalm
Best Western and hotel
Best Western and hotel
#54 of 154 in Stockholm
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Klara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Klara

Address: Slojdgatan 7, Stockholm 111 57, Sweden (Formerly Rica Hotel Stockholm)
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Stockholm
#47 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: $175 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Klara 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Scandic Klara, and enjoy central Stockholm at its best city location. Our hotel is a popular meeting place with a newly renovated restaurant, meeting facilities and modern hotel rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Scandic Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Scandic Klara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stockholm Rica Hotel
Rica Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing