We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$85
View deal
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
TravelocityUS$97
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
47
51
32
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
47
51
32
11
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2019 via mobile

I don’t write many reviews & haven’t written a bad one before but feel I have a duty to warn others about this place. It’s 1.45am and I’m writing this review as we don’t stand a chance of sleeping due to the bizarre antics of local young men parked up in a Volvo next to the hotel playing intermittent bass music from amps in the boot of their car. If they were having a full on rave out there I could understand it & probably ignore it but you just drop off to sleep when they fire out another burst to wake you up. The only conclusion I can come to is that they want to put people off staying at the hotel. Management here say it happens every weekend & there’s nothing they can do about it. If you are looking for a good night’s sleep on a Saturday then avoid this place. Thank god we only booked one night...

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AmeliaJT2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 January 2019

Very good excellent rooms and food,staff very helpful,I was working in Sweden every month since October to January 3 weeks out of every month and stayed at this hotel and can highly recommend it.i have no complaints to highlight ,rooms were very clean and comfortable and have mentioned it to colleagues who will be coming over this year

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sightseer21278158623
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Spent a nite here doing some work nearby. Rooms are rather basic and at least my bed was small, however comfy. Room was equipped with a minibar and all the other trinklets one need to survive the night. Just make sure to get a room thats not facing the main road, a lot of traffic there and if you wanna keep your window open at night for some cool air, the noise from the trucks will bother you. Rooms was clean and tidy. Breakfast was good, plenty of hot and cold dishes to pick from, you wont leave hungry. Staff is attentative and service is good, no complaints there, the hotel also has a large parking zone if you arrive by car. Locationwise you can pretty much walk to any place in the city. Next time Im in town, I will stay at Best Western again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank NorthernSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Nice rooms and a good breakfast. Good for when traveling in work, can be hard to get room in short notice. The breakfast start early and it's plenty tables to seat at so you can get a quite time in the morning.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EmilSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 June 2017

A group of us stayed at the hotel whilst participating in the annual Vatternrundan cycle event. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful - even arranging breakfast for us at 11pm (the cycle ride was through the night).

Pleasant rooms, good restaurant.

Room tip: Chose a room at the back, overlooking the river - rather than the car park. Also much cooler as there is no direct sun.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank graemet_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews