We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”
Review of Jensens Boefhus Orebro - CLOSED

Jensens Boefhus Orebro
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Good service and quite good meals.
OK prices and a clean nice place to eat.
Not many alternatives on the menu, but what we had was good.

Thank Rune G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jensens-Bofhus, Guest service at Jensens Boefhus Orebro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Hi Rune.
Thank you very much for your review! We greatly appreciate your kind words.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal and the service we provide.
We hope to see you again soon.
Best wishes, Kasper :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is located on a nice townsquare. On the inside the interiour is basic and so is the food. The chopped fries however were seasoned really well. The staff was friendly but it took a while since we were served.

Thank Michiel8784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jensens-Bofhus, Guest service at Jensens Boefhus Orebro, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Hi Michiel8784.
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the fries and the service. However, I am sorry that it took a while for you to get your food served.
You should know that we collect all input and use it in our frequent evalutions in order to identify improvements.
Best regards, Kasper :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

I had an excellent steak. Tasty and grilled to perfection. However, the service was slow and impersonal. Slow to come with some beers. Extra order of ketchup took so long to bring to the table that we have finished eating. The French fries were listed as all-you-can-eat. Such a thing was not offered.
And again, the steaks and burgers were to perfection.

Thank Ivan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jensens-Bofhus, Guest service at Jensens Boefhus Orebro, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Hi Ivan.
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words and your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the food in our restaurant. However, I am sorry to hear that the service did not live up to usual standards.
You should know that we collect all feedback and use it in our frequent evalutions to find improvements.
Best regards, Kasper :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

All the steaks were sold out. Nachos were a pile of chips with a bit of melted cheese and a couple of bits of chicken. The salad was tiny. The chicken came with fries and no vegetables or salad. The waiter was grumpy and seemed surprised and then angry when we told him our meals weren't that great. And the price for our pathetic meals...super expensive.
Definitely not planning on heading back to this place again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ChrysalisMegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

We had the ribs - they were excellent and a good portion. The beers we ordered were huge - so for Swedish prices were good value. Staff were lovely and they had English menus which helped. We spent just under 500 kroner for 2 meals and 2 drinks which would be a lot by UK standards but for Sweden, not bad

Thank robjohn100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jensens Boefhus Orebro also viewed

Orebro, Orebro County
 
Orebro, Orebro County
Orebro, Orebro County
 
Orebro, Orebro County
Orebro, Orebro County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing