We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice time at SBV”
Review of Shiva Samui

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shiva Samui
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2011

To be honest, the villa itself was better we supposed to see - really how it's shown on the photos it was in real. Pleasant and quiet place, friendly stuff, taste food and meals. Everything was perfect, all we needed was gently advised by the personnel. I will definitely recommend this place to my friends.

Room Tip: Take villas on the first line to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viktor Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (648)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

499 - 503 of 648 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2011

Stayed here for a few days with a friend while passing through Samui in September this year- safe to say we have never stayed anywhere as impressive as this. The villas themselves are indulgence at every level; the rooms are all massive and beautifully furnished with a gorgeous private pool and a practically deserted pictures beach at the doorstep. We were looked after the whole time and treated to some fabulous food and hospitality. We found the staff were very friendly and knowledgeable helping us sort of various trips such as diving. Suffice to say out of everywhere we stayed in Thailand which includes at least 6 other places, nowhere came close in terms of pure luxury, indulgence and relaxation. Very highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ben_242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

This was the first time my wife and I had been alone since the birth of our first child ten years ago... A second honeymoon! We were looking for a cost effective, yet idyllic experience similar to our honeymoon in Vanuatu. When researching our place to stay, we looked for somewhere that would be quiet, self-contained, yet close enough to the action that we could be in the thick of it if we felt the need. Samui offered this so we jumped at it!

From the moment we arrived, we were introduced to the Village surroundings by the general manager, Luke. Not only did he give us important travel and technical information, but he also gave us good advice on where to shop and eat. One thing that impressed me, Luke said he would arrange a scooter for our transport and within thirty minutes it had arrived! Whenever we asked for a service or information it was always prompt.

Eating in the Village restaurant was a pleasurable experience. The restaurant manager, Tony, was very inviting and personable. He made us laugh and gave us many anecdotal stories on Asian cuisine that made us think about the foods we were eating. The staff in Tony's restaurant were very charming, sharing many jokes. The food was outstanding.

Our room in the Ocean Villa's was charming. It had all the services we needed to be able to rest, sleep and chill. It was quiet and comfortable. I loved waking up in the morning and sitting on the balcony, staring at the ocean and lagoon. Some days I spent a few hours just sitting, staring or reading a book. Nights were quiet and relaxing. We had a quick dip in our private pool most nights before bed just to unwind.

Over the course of our stay there were a couple of weddings held in the Village. From our balcony, we watched a bride having photographs taken near a coconut palm outcrop. We were reminded of our own wedding and this gave us fond memories. People staying at the Village appeared relaxed and friendly. We had many conversations with a British family, a Russian family and a couple of Aussie families. Everyone was in the same mood as we were... Relaxed!

If anyone is considering a stay in Samui and likes to get away from the action, Samui Beach Village is the best place. We loved our stay and plan to return, alas, it won't be for a few years. Next time we plan on bringing our children. They will love this place as much as we did!

Special thanks to Luke, Fiona, Tony, Gong and Smiley in the bar.... You made our trip memorable. Craig and Sonya

Room Tip: Ocean Villas are quiet and have an outstanding uninterrupted view across the Gulf of Thailand. Close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SonyaCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We took our two children to Samui Beach Villas in September 2011. What a fabulous place to stay. Staff very friendly and location is quiet and in a great position.These villas are sheer indulgence! They are huge and beautifully furnished with every modern appliance that you could dream of having on a holiday.A gorgeous pool right outside the door, so nice you dont even have to leave the Villas, you dont need to, even has room service and a surperb breakfast delivered and set up in your Villa or next to the pool. A great safe place to take young kids. They will organise all tours and give you any advice you need and arrange airport pick ups, in fact nothing was to difficult for them.
If you ever want a fantastic holiday to remember, this is the place to stay. This place cannot improve on perfection, its paradise in every way, if you want the perfect holiday Samui Beach Villas is the place to go.

Room Tip: There aren't any bad rooms at Samui Beach Villas, all fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brett I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

My wife and I do a lot of travelling both in Australia and overseas. We find that at times our overseas holidays are very hectic and can be very stressful. Not so for our stay at Samui Beach Village. We had a truly relaxing time in a wonderful environment. We stayed in an Ocean Room with an amazing outlook to the sea. The staff were all very helpful and Fiona made sure that any of our requests were quickly attended to. We ate regularly in the restaurant and we found the restaurant manager, Vanessa, to be extremely helpful and informative. We strongly recommend Samui Beach Village to any person looking for a stressful free relaxing holiday in a serene surrounding.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BR_RUJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laem Set
1.4 km away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#11 of 63 in Maret
1,653 reviews
0.1 km away
X2 Koh Samui Resort - All Spa Inclusive
10.1 km away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 51 in Lamai Beach
781 reviews
1.7 km away
ShaSa Resort & Residences, Koh Samui
7.6 km away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shiva Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shiva Samui

Address: 443/3, Moo 1, Laem Set, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand (Formerly Samui Beach Village)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Laem Set
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Laem Set
Price Range: $141 - $722 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shiva Samui 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shiva Samui, the new name for Samui Beach Village is a luxury beachfront villa resort in Koh Samui, Thailand. We offer luxury villas from 2 to 5 bedrooms each with private pools, daily maid service and everything you expect from a luxury resort. We also have 1 or 2 bedroom Ocean Rooms with beautiful Ocean views and the resort boasts a Clubhouse with Restaurant, Flood-lit Tennis Court, Fitness Center, Spa, complimentary Water Sports, a FREE Children's Club and more. Brand New for 2016 is our newly opened Beach Club, with a top class beach side restaurant, terrace, and stunning pool with jacuzzi and swim up bar for relaxing and unwinding day and evening. All with over 90 on-site staff and concierge hotel-style services. Ideal for a romantic getaway, a family holiday or your perfect beach wedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Shiva Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Beach Village Hotel Koh Samui
Shiva Samui Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing