We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shiva Samui
Nearby Hotels
Banburee Resort & Spa(Laem Set)(Great Value!)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Samui Natien Village(Laem Set)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$13
US$12
Booking.com
View Deal
ShaSa Resort & Residences, Koh Samui(Laem Set)(Great Value!)
US$252
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Centara Villas Samui(Maret)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samui Reef View Resort(Ko Samui)(Great Value!)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Easy Time Resort(Taling Ngam)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$33/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveller rating
473
133
47
17
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
133
47
17
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolocean roomall inclusive packagebeach barsamui beachbaan sarikabeach volleyballwedding plannerbedroom villapaddle boardingcleaned every dayfamily holidayfire showamazing weddingbeach frontkite surfingkids club
Filter
Updating list...
494 - 499 of 699 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2012

5 star rating 10 star experiences. Our ACCOMMODATION - an Ocean View Villa was beautiful and wth a private pool out front to lounge in and around - how could you not relax in the warmth of the atmosphere. What really makes this the best is not only the accommodation BUT everything else as well. THE FOOD in the restaurant - absolutely delicious - freshly made and mouth watering - the range of dishes from which to choose made it hard to decide at every meal. The SPA treatments were an ultimate dream for the body, mind and soul. THE STAFF - if I could thank all of them personally I would again. All the staff and managers, smile because they want to not because they have to. Smiles, a hello, help, advice, nothing was too much trouble. ALL STAFF, from housekeeping, maintenance, security, food and beverage, spa, reception and management were caring, friendly, helpful and fun. THE PEOPLE who work for Koh Samui Beach Village really create the atmosphere that makes this the best place to stay on Koh Samui. I just wanted a little bit of indulgence but the experiences I had while staying here were beyond my imagination. 7 nights and days - beautiful.

Room Tip: Ocean View Villas - ground floor = walk out the door to your pool - upstairs = a slightly better view of the ocean
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Spent 8 mights in a lovely ocean room, with own jacuzzi pool with hibiscus tree above drpping the lovely flowers into the water. Room right on the white sandy beach and clear blue sea. \the room was about 5 min walk to the main restaurant, go past all the lovey villas. Can also get the golf buggy to pick you up, advised for the nitetime. The staff were forever smiling and would bend over backwards for you. Massages everyday were amazing didnt know what to do at 6pm when we came back to reality. The restaurant was great place to eat, especially when you coudlnt be bothered to go into the touristic koh samui. The hotel would make suggestions on day trips and places to go. Well worth the stay, great way to completely relax and forget about reality. Highly recommend the SBV.

Room Tip: Ocean room's are big enough for a couple, huge king bed, international TV, min fridge that can be stocked on request. Towels changed daily.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frangi_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I recently took a flying trip from China to see my daughter in KS and she suggested the Samui Beach Village. I stayed for 3 nights in one of the Ocean Rooms and had a wonderfully relaxing time! Everything was so easy and the staff made me feel really at home, although it was only a short stay. The whole place is like a time capsule in which you can escape and be yourself, but still feel you are being looked after. I will be visiting KS again later in the year and will INSIST my daughter books me in again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We were in Samui Beach Village (SBV) for a short vacation in May 2012. There were 5 of us in total, me, hubby, 2 sons (4 & 7 yo) and our helper. We were there for a total of 4 nights and stayed at the 2 Ocean Rooms overlooking the beautiful beach. We were lucky enough to have the pool to ourselves as there weren't any occupants on the first floor of our rooms.
Service here is superb! Friendly staff all around the village and our needs were met efficiently! Food provided in our stay package made it all easy and comfortable for us. And they were yummy too! Hubby and I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves at the Spa Centre every single day (inclusive in our stay package) throughout our stay here. And the private beach is just a few minutes walk from our rooms.

The staff here are very honest and trustworthy. They were 'put to a test' when we needed to change some USD into Thai currency one morning. Since they do not provide any money exchange service at the office, we were told that they could help us get our money changed at the nearest money changer in Lamai town (approx. 15 mins drive from SBV). We were left with no choice but to trust them with our money as we were about to leave for a day tour that particular morning. Needless to say, they kept their words and we got our Thai Baht the minute we returned from our day tour. Kudos to them!

The only setback and uncomfortable experience of our stay here would be the stray dogs roaming around the village. There are so many of them and they are not afraid of people at all. We even wonder id they are clean and free from disease. Hopefully something can be done to minimise the presence of these stray dogs around the village.

Samui Beach Village is located not too far from Lamai town (about 15 mins drive). Tesco is also a stone throw away from here and the free shuttle to Lamai town provided by the nice people at SBV makes it all convenient for us to do our shopping and have dinner there.
If you would like to explore further, do make a visit to Chaweng town for an experience of the night life of Koh Samui. Free shuttle to Chaweng is also available at SBV upon request. However you gotta get a taxi back to the village from Chaweng. That wont cost you anything more than THB400.

All in all we truly enjoyed our stay at SBV and would recommend it to anyone who wish to visit Koh Samui. Will definitely make a trip back to SBV if we have the opportunity to do so in future. Kudos to the nice people at SBV!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Spent 2 weeks at SBV in ocean view rooms
View from balcony was awesome,as it is right on the beach
Rooms clean and comfortable
Food is excellent,and staff were ever so helpful
Right next to tiger zoo,which was great as we would
go every morning to feed monkeys and pat baby tiger cubs
It is a bit isolated and will cost you to go into lamai or Chewang
But you could hire a car from reception which we did on 2 occasions
1900 baht for a full 24 hrs,which i think was reasonable
Surrounding area a bit run down,and could use a bit of TLC but all in all
a great holiday

Room Tip: Top ocean view rooms great because of the view
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deewollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews