We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
ShaSa Resort & Residences, Koh Samui(Laem Set)(Great Value!)
US$443
US$232
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banburee Resort & Spa(Laem Set)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Centara Villas Samui(Maret)(Great Value!)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$350
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samui Reef View Resort(Ko Samui)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$34
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Easy Time Resort(Taling Ngam)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveller rating
477
134
47
17
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
134
47
17
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolocean roomall inclusive packagebeach barsamui beachbaan sarikabeach volleyballwedding plannerpaddle boardingbedroom villatable tennisfire showcleaned every dayfamily holidayamazing weddingbeach frontkite surfing
Filter
Updating list...
441 - 446 of 704 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2012

I've just got home from a weeks stay here at Samui Beach Village with my partner and 6 friends. Upon arrival we were informed that the villa we were originally booked into had renovations going on next door. So we were given the option of staying in that villa or moving to another one away from the noise. The other one we were offered only had 3 bedrooms rather than 4, so we were also offered a single beach front villa as well. I thought this was very accomodating as they obviously cared that we be happy with the villa we stayed in and didn't get woken up at 7am each morning to renovations. We stayed in Baan Leelavadee and it was great, very spacious with a private pool. They also threw in a few days worth of free meals at the restaurant to make up for the 'inconvenience'. The food there was excellent (as were the cheap cocktails!) and the service from all the staff was amazing, they were all so lovely and friendly! We also had 2 free massages each at the spa which was nice as we got to choose the type of massage you had. Our only complaint was the weather as unfortunately it rained the whole time but that was our fault for booking in the wet season. I would definitely go back, I just hope the weather might be nicer next time we go!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ascha112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke S, Manager at Shiva Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Dear Ascha112,

Thank you for your review!

We are so appreciative of your understanding and very happy that you enjoyed Baan Leelavadee, the food, the massages and everything else. We wish the weather was better for you during your stay, but all the more reason to come back and visit us again when the sun is out to play!

Thank you again for your wonderful review

Kindest Regards,
Phil Dunlop
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Total of 21 family members traveled to Koh Samui... Stayed in Baan Flora and Baan Sarika.
Both rooms were as pictured on the website!

The booking process seemed simple enough to be able to turn up and know that everything was taken care of! Wasn't the case though! Unfortunately the staff at the resort knew very little about the package we purchased and made it difficult to know what we were and weren't going to have to pay for at the end of our stay!

First time travelling overseas we took each and every email correspondence received from sales which was the best thing we could've ever done. Pre-paid airport transfers.. 3 vans - yet only 1 turned up. Waited around grumpily until another 2 vans were sorted.

Early check-ins were paid for before arrival to ensure we could arrive and relax - only one house received this so not sure what exactly we paid for :( - after a long day of flying we wanted nothing more than to unpack an relax properly in our own 'paid for' room. Got over that hurdle and besides the obvious mis-communication or lack there-of between the sales crew and the staff at the resort our stay was amazing!

The best relaxation holiday anyone could ask for. We didn't need or want for anything!
The staff - drivers and kitchen in particular were outstanding!!!
A few of our favourites - Lay, Chan, Chang, Toon, Som to name a few!!! Everyone went out of their way to ensure our stay was everything we needed and more!

The food was beautiful (full board package was a little too much toward the end of the week - especially if you're not used to eating 3 meals a day!)

We had a few rainy days, but the weather was still gorgeous enough to be out swimming or touring as you pleased!

Reception staff were very accommodating to our every request which was awesome considering our tours were for 10+ at any one time! And after a few requests to 'not' charge the rooms things went alot smoothly toward the end of the week.

Overall, with a few hiccups here and there our stay was perfect! Nothing more we could've asked for! Except maybe a drying rack or a few more hanging rails in the villas!

Beautiful must see and stay village!

Room Tip: Beach front villas are amazing!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morrison23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke S, Manager at Shiva Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Dear Morrison23,

Thank you so much for your amazing review and we are so glad we could accommodate and satisfy all 21 members of your group!

It is so nice to hear you enjoyed the food, the surroundings and the amazing hospitality of our staff - we really hope you come back and see us again sometime soon - all 21 one you!

Kindest Regards,
Phil Dunlop
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We were married ten years ago in Sydney with a huge wedding, staying on the Rocks in the Hyatt, Reception at Bathers in Balmoral. All very decadent and fabulous. It did cost a bomb and it was the over-the-top precious bride experience. Which we did love round one.

Round two we decided to celebrate 10 years marriage with our four kids at Ko Samui Beach. Because frankly we just wanted an intimate, easy, relaxed, no-fuss event. Yes, we did want it beautiful but we didn't want to spend a fortune on it or have it over the top.

I wrote about five emails to Debbie when she asked for details of what I would like and I happily let her take care of all the details which she was amazingly responsive and committed to making it a very memorable, special experience.

The only detail which I was a little precious about was the photographer as I had a brilliant photographer who took documentary shots for our whole wedding in black and white first time around in Sydney. I understood that this would probably be a tall ask of any photographer in Ko Samui but I got it so wrong. Our guy took shots that I simply adore and he took images that would match the very published photographer from Sydney. He went though images from our first wedding and took fabulous images of our family connecting and celebrating.

I understand most brides are details people. I was shocked by the care of the details. We had literally 14 bouquets that filled the beach and then surrounded our pool for the week and they were stunning. The celebrant was a gentleman from the UK who like us has lived as an expat in HK and around the region for years and he had great respect for us choosing to show a commitment to each other again with our kids. He spoke with great care and compassion.

We had our own fabulous wedding i-tunes album of songs we choose and we literally danced on the beach together for hours. We had a dinner on the beach with seafood which was divine for us and pizza for the kids (it was a celebration for them too). We brought our own champagne because we understood that some details that we really wanted we needed to bring ourselves.

The hair and make-up chicky did a good job and to be honest I wasn't fussy. Debbie chased me with details about this department asking to email a photo of what I would like. She was honestly far more focused on getting it right than I was, which I guess is why she is the weddding planner. Thank you Debbie for your professionalism and care making our experience fabulous. You made a very treasured memory for us and our children. See you next year for our friends wedding on the same beach!

Oh also I loved the little tea lights on our wedding table so the guy from food and beverage went out on his motor bike looking for an hour. He couldn't find any but so sweet that he looked.

We have lived as expats for 14 years in Asia and have travelled extensively high-budget and low-budget. When you travel either way there are bits that go right and elements that you have to sort out. That is part of travel. However... if you do want a wedding that is simply beautiful, low-key, and in the wedding game low cost then this place works. If your a bit of a precious bride I say get married somewhere where you can be on top of every detail yourself and don't cause yourself the stress of travel with a wedding. A&J Sep Wedding 2012

Room Tip: Bann Oasis - Fabulous.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke S, Manager at Shiva Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Dear Amy K,

It is reviews like yours that make us know everything little thing we do and our attention to detail is absolutely worth it - so great to make our customers happy and give them the holiday and in your case, the wedding anniversary you were hoping for.

Debbie is fantastic and has a keen eye for details and is fastidious about every wedding or celebration we host - as she is aware that it is the memories of what you are after that will last forever and so she aims to ensure that we deliver on your expectations.

It really is great to hear such wonderful words about our village, the staff, the service and your experience and we want to thank you for taking the time to share it with everyone as we think anyone would love Samui Beach Village like we do.

Thank you again...and perhaps see you for your next anniversary!

Kind Regards,
Phil Dunlop
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

We just got back from staying at Samui Beach Village in one of their Ocean View Rooms, it was amazing!
The staff went above and beyond to make our trip great and we cant speak highly enough of them. The facilities were great, food was fantastic and massages were to die for!
The location is perfect, just a short cab ride from the heart of town but far enough out that we could enjoy some peace and quiet. We are already planning our next trip for 2013, cant wait!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke S, Manager at Shiva Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Dear Lauren A,

Wonderful to hear you are already planning on coming back in 2013! Great news!

Thank you so much for your review and we are thrilled you loved the Ocean Rooms and the location...and of course...the massages! A tropical holiday is nothing without a great massage and we know our staff provide the best of the best at our Spa!

See you in 2013!

Kind Regards,
Phil Dunlop
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We stayed with 6 people in Baan Sarika, this beachfront villa was absolutely amazing, great view, lots of space, great setup and many nice places to sit and relax, which we didn't use because the swimmingpool was the max and we had beautifull weather for the whole week!
The people on the resort are absolutely amazing and will do everything to make you feel like royalty, they smile constantly and call you there friend from the first second they see you (love you Lay). This place represented everything we love about thailand. we had free massages for the family and the chef Eak cooked us dinner 2 times, some people complain about not knowing that the chef would charge for the food he has to buy and prepare for you, all we have to say is do your homework, we knew about this from the start, no hidden costs! On our last day we met Simon who booked us the villa, he was very nice and offered us a few complementary extra massages for free, just for hospitality, these are the little things that stay with you! All we can say is if you truly want and amazing beach holiday experience and you are willing to spend a little extra (it is worth it!!!) go for Baan Sarika, you will never forget or regret it (but to be honoust all the villas are amazing, but the beachfront infinity swimmingpool is the icing on the cake). We want to thank all the staff of Samui Beach Villa for making this an absolute unforgettable holiday and we really hope we can get back some day!

Room Tip: Baan Sarika is best located and the infinity swimmingpool is something you only think Movie stars can experience.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisSamui d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke S, Manager at Shiva Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Dear ChrisSamui d,

Thank you so much for your amazing review - we can't blame you, Baan Sarika is such a stunning villa and the infinity pool as you say is the icing on the cake! Beachfront holidays don't get much better when you can swim in your own pool with amazing views of the ocean!

We are so very happy and thankful that you enjoyed your stay with us and really loved everything about Samui Beach Village including the staff, the food and the service.

Look forward to having you back again sooner rather than later!

Kind Regards,
Phil Dunlop
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews