We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
ShaSa Resort & Residences, Koh Samui(Laem Set)(Great Value!)
US$731
US$363
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banburee Resort & Spa(Laem Set)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samui Natien Village(Laem Set)(Great Value!)
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Centara Villas Samui(Maret)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$203
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Nalinnadda(Maret)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samui Reef View Resort(Ko Samui)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveller rating
482
136
47
17
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
136
47
17
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolocean roomall inclusive packagebeach barsamui beachbaan sarikawedding plannerbedroom villacleaned every dayfamily holidaypaddle boardingamazing weddingbeach frontfire showmobile phonekids clubcleaned daily
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 711 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We came back yesterday after 10 days in the Baan Orchid Villa, it was was simply stunning. Our own private pool 100 meters from a lovely beach which at this time of year has only a few people on it. The Villa was very well appointed with air cons in the lounge and both bedrooms and two bathrooms.
The resort is so hospitable from the staff to the food ( both Thai & western dishes) The recreation facilitator Lec was amazing, full of laughs, helping us paddleboard, daily volleyball on the beach and recommending places to go.
We took a personal cooking class in our Villa which was done by the resort chef and was well worth the fee, we have now come back with 3 new recipes to try ourselves.

September / October is not peak time so for us who were dreaming of quiet beaches, beautiful cocktails and attentive staff it was a perfect destination. We went with all inclusive which included all meals and all drinks, alcohol included. A long cocktail list and plenty of cold beers, this is a family friendly resort which helps with the chilled out vibe of beers by the resort pool, and having that time to 100% unwind. This is my first review on TripAdvisor, I felt like I couldn't come back and not provide this positive feedback about this gem of a resort which is run so well and really gives you the environment to relax with a smile on your face.
We are already saving for September next year!

Room Tip: Go all the way and rent a villa for two of you ( Bann Orchid ) or a larger one for familys
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kellie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We truly enjoyed our stay at Shiva Samui during Spring break 2016 ....
couldn't agree more with all the other positive comments ...BUT : after paying our final bill we returned home to find out we were double charged on some services .
We called immediately and discussed this double charge .
Bank details were provided and we were assured the money will be refunded asap.
Well , more than 1 year later, after dozen of E- mails .....no refund at all .

Rather disappointing after an overall great time during our stay in April 2016 .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank zenziwenzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Just returned from 8 nights stay at Shiva Samui where we had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. Opted for all inclusive and it was well worth it. Food choice, presentation and quality excellent. Stayed in Ocean view room, which was on the clean white sandy beach. The staff were brilliant, very friendly, helpful and fun, they really helped in making our hoilday special and went to great effort to look after us, from little things like Som putting down towels for me as i am an early riser and liked to sit and read in the mornings, to Chang for going to great efforts in making our Silver wedding anniversary extra special, and Debbie for arranging a bottle of fizz for the occasion. All the guys and girls, who work there were really and we were most grateful for their service and just getting to know them.
The pool is lovely with plenty of sunbeds and places to chill during the day and night with a great choice of drinks - including their yummy cocktails. Not only is the place paradise during the day, with palm trees and beach etc at night it is very pretty too with lots of twinkling lights and candles, they have created a very lovely atmosphere and enviroment that just adds to the feeling of being on hoilday and getting away from it all.
If you are looking for nightlife and shopping on your door step this may not be the place for you as it is a little remote, you can make use of the shuttle bus however, which is very reasonably priced and another service offered.
If you want a holiday where you are provided with great service by a fun and friendly team set in beautiful peaceful surroundings then I would highly recommend Shiva Samui.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank Richards2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

To be honest, it was a daunting decision to book/arrange the biggest day in our life over the email and internet without seeing it with your own eyes. We arrived on the island a week before the wedding(on 25 June 2017), to run some errands and go through some details with the resort.

When we first visited the venue the day before arranged meeting with the event manager, it was not easy for me to picture how the setting would be, to be honest, I was so stressed that what if I've made a mistake, what if it doesn't turn out the way we wanted, all the guests travel from Asia, Europe, and the Middle East to celebrate with us.... so on... too many thoughts bombarded me.

The next day, we met up with Debbie and Stuart the celebrant to discuss details and arrangement. I agreed with other guest has commented: "Wedding planner" does not do Debbie justice as a description of her role. Debbie's been a superstar and my rock, not only helping us to ensure the arrangement done properly but also managed to calm my pre-wedding stress!
She was always on hand to ensure that everything we wanted ran as smoothly as possible, including back up option in case of rain, which it did happen on the wedding day morning.

Thumbs up to Debbie, who coordinated everything from
- the celebrant (who gave us idea/support to conduct the ceremony in 2 languages.
- makeup artist Karla: my bridesmaids were extremely happy how she worked her magic
- DJ, everyone enjoyed the music and the no one could stop the bride hogging the dance floor. :-)
- Flowers: the colour and style were just exactly how I wanted. Beautiful!

What can I say about the wedding - It was fantastic, we all had an amazing time there, thank you so much, Debbie, Jane, Chang and the team for your hard work and making this once in a lifetime experience a beautiful memory for everyone to take back home with them.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Surine212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Beautiful place right on the beach. Friendly owners and staff. Delicious food and cocktails. Great salsa nights on Tuesdays with free lessons for beginners. I love to stay here at the sunsets, enjoy music and the whole atmosphere during the evening!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Donna_Verde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews