We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$137
Hotels.comUS$137
TravelocityUS$137
ScandicHotels.comUS$152
Vio.comUS$135
eDreamsUS$134
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveller rating
135
208
146
53
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
135
208
146
53
23
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 565 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2022

I keep coming back to this place; it’s so good- the location is perfect and easy to get to while still close to the city if you want to go there but so quiet, peaceful and wonderful! The staff is always friendly and helpful and the rooms are very clean, roomy and the great standard that you always get at Scandic hotels!

Date of stay: August 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank Kameleonte F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Receptionen Scandic Linköping, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Linkoping Vast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2022

Dear Kameleonte F,
thank you so much for your wonderful feed back. We will make sure that it will reach our staff.
Welcome back to Scandic Linköping Väst!

Kind Regards,
Annelie, reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2022

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Receptionen Scandic Linköping, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Linkoping Vast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2022

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 March 2022

Date of stay: March 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Receptionen Scandic Linköping, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Linkoping Vast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2022

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 August 2021 via mobile

We, a family with one child, booked this hotel trying to find a stay along our trip from southern Sweden to Stockholm. Considering the price of 1300 SKR/night the service was far from what you would expect from this price. We tried out the restaurant which had pleasant waiters but forgot about our food after serving us drinks. Trying to get room service was non-existent and even walking down to the reception and trying to get the order met with opposition, I could buy a beer but I wasn’t allowed to carry it to my room.
Over all, the hotel was quite pricy considering the service. The rooms had basic accommodation but lacked for example a hotel room refrigerator. During our stay the weather was quite nice which resulted in a some what warm room during the night since the room lacked air-conditioning. Considering the over all experience I would say that the hotel holds a standard closer to a hostel than a hotel, especially considering the price for one night.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lars F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ida Karlsson, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Linkoping Vast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2021

Dear Lars,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we truly appreciate it.
I'm sorry to hear about your experience while staying with us. Unfortunately our alcohol license doesn't allow our guest to walk to the room with a beer, we have to follow our guests to their rooms. For the next time, if you wish to store something in a fridge, you are very welcome to leave it in the reception, where we have a fridge for our guests.
Even despite your experience I really hope that we can get to welcome you back another time, when you are in the beautiful area of Linköping.
Best Regards
Ida, Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2021

We booked 3 nights and my 5 year old kid though it was amazing. Not often we afford to live in hotel its luxuary. Me my kid and some friends in another room. Fun with a pool and sauna too. The carpets in the corridor was roads so my kid was lucky to bring 5 toycars as only toys he got to pack.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank mac01987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ida Karlsson, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Linkoping Vast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Dear mac01987,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we truly appreciate it.
I'm happy to hear that you and your son did enjoy your stay with us.
We hope that we get to welcome you back soon again.
Best Regards
Ida, Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews