We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Kompaniet
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Nykoping
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2016

A really nice hotel with a friendly and helpful staff. Located just by the river and harbour in Nykoping and still close to the city center. A bonus is the dinner buffet for free in the evening. Nice and clean rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AdTrosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannahellstrom, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Hotel Kompaniet, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor!

I'm happy to read that you had a great stay and enjoyed the location as well as the meals at the hotel. I wish you most welcome back soon again!

Best regards,
Johanna Hellström, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (717)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 717 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2016

The room I have had (#257) was in a bad condition. Bathroom very old style and the washbasin was almost blocked!!!!
Room service must realize this during cleaning and repair it or start re-conditioning service.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank 35haraldm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannahellstrom, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Hotel Kompaniet, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, we want all feedback - both good and bad experiences! Our goal is to have 100% satisfied guests and here it is clear that we did not succeed. Sorry to read that!

Me and my colleagues will check room #257 as you stayed in and do not hesitate to contact me on johanna.hellstrom@choice.se – I’m happy to listen to ways for us to get better.

I hope you decide to stay with us again and I'm sure that we can deliver a better experience than 3 out of 5. Most welcome back to us!

Best Regards,
Johanna Hellström, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Location is quiet, but close to the city center, and we even had a glimpse of the port and the river from our room. The room was nice and comfortable with the exception of the small and somehow bouncy pillows.
The staff is truly amazing - everyone we met did their utmost to make us feel welcome and provided above and beyond service.
The buffet on the house was very good, with an excellent salmon as the main course. Breakfast was great as well.
I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BLA60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannahellstrom, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Hotel Kompaniet, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear BLA60,

Oh wow, 5 out of 5 points is just amazing! Thank you for the review and for sharing this with others. I get very happy reading about your experience and especially when you describe our staff - they are wonderful and I'll make sure that they get to read this.

Most welcome back to us soon again!
Until then, I wish you all the best.

Regards,
Johanna Hellström, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel before our flight home and so to be near the airport as we had an early start. The reception staff are extremely effective, efficient and welcoming. The rooms are spacious, clean and we'll looked after and so we had a good nights sleep. The food is enjoyable and we'll prepared and there is a good selection to choose from. I hope heatedly recommend this hotel for a nights stay.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank flash_gordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannahellstrom, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Hotel Kompaniet, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear flash_gordy,

Wow, 5 out of 5 points! So happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and extra proud to read about your impression of the reception staff - they are wonderful and I'll make sure that they get to read this.

Thank you for sharing this on tripadvisor!
Most welcome back to us soon again.

Best Regards,
Johanna Hellström, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Seriously if you are around Skavsta and need to spend a night or just near the area and want to visit a pretty Swedish small city please stay at this hotel. We spent a night there and couldn't have been better!
The room is lovely, very modern and up to date, with a lot of little details that make it very comfortable. The breakfast is amazing, food so yummy I would love to live there just to have that breakfast every day! They also offer a spa and dinner for the room price so it's difficult to get a better deal.
I know it is a super positive review but my partner and I were so impressed we wanted to thank the hotel for their efforts with their guests and this is the only way we can.

To finish, Nykoping is really small, not much to do around to be honest but it is very relaxing and calm and has pretty views. Just perfect for a walk around for some hours before catching a flight back as we did!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank rememiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannahellstrom, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Hotel Kompaniet, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear Reme,

Oh, how amazing to get 5 out of 5 points! I get a big smile on my face when reading your review - so happy to read that you and tour partner had a great stay here.

Thank you for sharing this with others on Tripadvisor!
I hope that we get to serve you breaskfast soon again, most welcome back to us.

Until then I wish you a lovely autumn!

Best Regards,
Johanna Hellström, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nykoping
0.8 km away
Scandic Stora Hotellet
Scandic Stora Hotellet
#2 of 6 in Nykoping
440 reviews
1.3 km away
Sunlight Hotel Conference & SPA
2.1 km away
Good Morning+ Nykoping
Good Morning+ Nykoping
#4 of 6 in Nykoping
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Blommenhof Hotell
Blommenhof Hotell
#6 of 6 in Nykoping
100 reviews
6.5 km away
Connect Hotel Skavsta
Connect Hotel Skavsta
#3 of 6 in Nykoping
864 reviews
39.3 km away
Sodertuna Slott
Sodertuna Slott
#1 of 2 in Gnesta
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Kompaniet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Kompaniet

Address: Folkungavagen 1A, Nykoping 611 34, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Sodermanland County > Nykoping
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Nykoping
Price Range: $141 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Kompaniet 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the city of Nykoping. Hotel Kompaniet is beautifully located next to the Nykoping creek. Staying in Nykoping is staying in the city's tradition of handicrafts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Kompaniet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Nykoping
Nyköping Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing