We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$155
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gothia Towers(Gothenburg)
US$154
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Mat B&B Goteborg City(Gothenburg)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
First Hotel G(Gothenburg)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Scandic No. 25(Gothenburg)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
STF Goteborg City Hotel(Gothenburg)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Pigalle(Gothenburg)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$141
US$122
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (833)
Filter reviews
833 results
Traveller rating
363
317
102
40
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
317
102
40
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbishops armspillow menuenglish pubturn down servicestar hotelbeautiful hoteldeluxe roomhot itemslate checkblackout curtainsbeautiful roomsmall roomthe ground floornatural lightreception stafffantastic staycomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 833 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There are 2 Elite Hotel's in Goteborg - this is the one by the Domkyrkan Goteborg. Infront of the hotel is a tram & bus stop ( which is the perfect way to travel within the city as parking can be very tough). The hotel could use an update, but the rooms are very clean - though small. We travel with large suitcases and there was not much room on the floor to open both. The breakfast is the highlight with a large assortment of meat, fish, eggs, breads and yougurt. We had a few issues with housekeeping - as our room was only particially cleaned, dirty towels & dishes were not removed. Do note that this hotel is in a grand old building & is not easily entered by those with moblity issues. The entry has multiple stairs and no doorman/staff assistance.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre B, Manager on Duty at Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Leslie,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to leave us this review describing your recent stay at the Elite Plaza Hotel Göteborg. Your feedback is truly important to us because it helps us to realize both our strengths and weaknesses from our guests' point of view.

I hope we have the chance to welcome you back for another unforgettable stay in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Pierre
Elite Plaza Hotel Göteborg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in Elite Plaza Gothenburg Hotel for 3 nights. We were upgraded to a beautiful suite. The suite came with aircon (which other rooms don’t), which is really a plus, since the weather was extremely hot during our visit. This is the most impressive suite I’ve ever stayed. It features a spacious living room, a elegantly decorated bedroom and three bathrooms! The living room was so cosy that we just feel like staying in it all days. There was high ceiling, big windows, chandeliers, fireplace and complementary fruit and wine. The king size bed was really comfortable, with an ensuite bathroom with bathtub.
Breakfast is included in our booking. I love the Swedish meatballs and the soft-boiled egg. The ambiance at the breakfast place was very relaxing and welcoming.
The hotel is centrally located in Gothenburg city. It is an easy walk away to the Flygbussma airport bus pickup point (on Kungsportsplaten ), the Stenpiren ferry terminal (where ferries depart for the archipelago), the Stromma Paddan boat tour departure point, Haga (old town) and Avenyn (upscale shopping street). The was also a laundry shop within walking distance. We explored the charming Gothenburg city on foot throughout our stay.
Right behind the hotel is Magasinsgatan street where you can find plenty of restaurants.
We love everything about this hotel. The suite was the best suite we have ever stayed.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Merlion42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre B, Manager on Duty at Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Merlion42,

Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor following your recent experience with us here at The Elite Plaza Hotel Göteborg. I am so very pleased to hear that your stay with us lived up to the very high expectations upon which the hotel prides itself on.

We hope to welcome you back to Elite Plaza Hotel Göteborg on your next visit to Gothenburg.

Yours Sincerely,
Pierre
Elite Plaza Hotel Göteborg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Comfortable, convenient and a bit different from the run of the mill this hotel has much going for it. On a main thoroughfare but not too noisy, the rooms are comfortable and well equipped. Breakfasts are extensive and good. Our main issue was with the restaurant which for us was inconsistent in output. On the first night we waited ages and got the wrong meal. On the second night, after complaint, it was much better, but there was a slight reluctance on the part of restaurant staff to accept the criticism.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TomNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre B, Manager on Duty at Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear TomNorthYorkshire,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to leave us this review describing your recent stay at the Elite Plaza Hotel Göteborg. Your feedback is truly important to us because it helps us to realize both our strengths and weaknesses from our guests' point of view.

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your room. Our hotel has many different room types and sizes. Please consult with us before your next stay and we will arrange a suitable room type for your needs.

I hope we have the chance to welcome you back for another stay in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Pierre
Elite Plaza Hotel Göteborg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As both a regular Business and Leisure traveler, I couldn't fault the service of the staff in this Hotel with everyone being attentive and helpful from front desk to the barman and staff in the restaurant , they made our stay comfortable and we felt very much at home with such a personal service. The language skills and fluency was top level which was a great advantage.The location of the Hotel was excellent for both downtown shopping and restaurants as well as the having a good standard of food and and wines themselves with an excellent cocktail bar and downstairs pub. If anything the decor was Grand Old style tending towards a darker feel in the rooms which was suggestive of begone years , despite this I would recommend this hotel and is very competitively priced considering teh location, quality of staffing , cleanliness and facilities. Definitely will return.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Elite Hotels of Sweden
Thank campbell862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre B, Manager on Duty at Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear cambell862,

It is so pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Elite Plaza Hotel Göteborg so much and your kind words are very much appreciated.

I look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon.

Best wishes,
Pierre
Elite Plaza Hotel Göteborg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In a nice classical building,right on the buzzy centre of Göteborg, excellent location !
Beautiful room and excellent service .
A pity that we could not open a window to get some fresh air at night.
Very correct overall.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Elite Hotels of Sweden
Thank jean_claude_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
435emeliel, Receptionist at Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jean_claude_11,

It is so pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and your kind words are very much appreciated.

I look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon!

Best wishes,
Emelie
Elite Plaza Hotel Göteborg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews