We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
3
19
21
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
19
21
8
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

Room 143. There was some traffic sounds. Non-insulated glass so the window was both cold, and allowed me to quite distinctly tell the difference between the various types of cars that passed. As the room faces one of the major roads in the city, the traffic sounds were a constant reminder. There were earplugs for those that are bothered for such, so a plus for that, even if I suspect long therm improvements in regards to insulating the window properly would do wonders for both the somewhat cold room and the sound.

The free wifi that came with the room is acceptable, for a service that comes with the room. However, I find it annoying that they opted for an open (un-encrypted network), with web-authentication. This means that you will get lots of dropped sessions whenever you want to use it, and not use a browser that completely supports their solution. But besides that, acceptable.

The staff were excellent. Honestly. Excellent staff.

Breakfast was, acceptable, but I was shocked to find that there were no bacon offered in it. There were eggs, sausages, and other types of cereal, but no bacon?!? Luxury issue I know, but please, just one slice, kindly please?

In summation, as long as you are aware that its not a super luxury hotel, and like me, can happily ignore 24/7 heavy traffic sounds if you get unlucky and get the roadside rooms, its a great hotel for the price. Its not trying to be luxurious. But its clean, have great staff, and is quite worth the visit if you just need a hotel to be your basecamp while you explore this, honestly, great city.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
Thank Are L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2014

Stayed at this 3 star hotel on my trip to goteborg. Ideally situated close to tram stops and the location near the sea where you can walk around and experience lovely sunset. The rooms were well decorated and furnished and the morning breakfast at the restaurant was best. A added thing was there was coffee machine in the main reception area which serves you complimentary tea and coffee. Simply amazing.

Room Tip: If you want to experience midnight sun please chose the north facing rooms
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rav786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The most orrible hotel l have experienced. At the arrival at the hotel the door is closed and it look like the hotel has been close for years according to the colors of the windows that are brown from dirth.the reception area stinks of cat piss and the carpet is stained everywere.The triple room the third bed it is just a materass on the floor and the room is facing the motorway.the windows are disgusting.When we arrive it was 5 pm and l had a look at the breakfast area where the cereal where left open air ...
The first morning they had yogurth and few of them were expired since 10 days.We talk to the reception and they apologise but the day after was exactly the same thing and the breakfast area was close and they make us go in another room where the waiter were having breakfast.they had the breajfast just for us.the only guests of the hotel. The website does not correspond to reality at all!!!! Be really carefull.It is not a hotel is a student hostel for 115 euro a night!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sabsfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel is really clean and staffed with cheerful hotel students. The rooms are simple and comfortable. We visited during a very hot week and there was no air conditioning but the hotel provided fans for the rooms. The hotel is a bit more like a hostel - no shampoo in the rooms, for example. However, the continental breakfast was very fresh and tasty and lots of food, and there is coffee and water available at any time. The front desk staff was helpful and even held our luggage for our day of sight-seeing, even though there is no concierge service. I thought it was a great place for the price.

Room Tip: If it's summer, choose a room facing the street and river so you can keep the window open and get some breeze.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MargaretEve2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in room 144 (single room). Room size was ok but everything was a bit tired looking. The furniture really needs an update. Decent size bathroom with a shower and everything seemed clean. This room is facing a courtyard and was very quiet. My friends were in a room facing the road and that was a lot noisier.

The free Wi-Fi worked fine for me. Always a bonus. The included breakfast was also OK. Nothing special but enough to get you started in the morning.

The location of the hotel is a little out of the way. Luckily there's a tram stop nearby, so it's quite easy to get the the city centre.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews