We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on earth, this is such a lovely place!”
Review of Artemis Pension

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aegiali
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Artemis Pension
Ranked #8 of 8 Aegiali B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 September 2016

This year was my third time we were visiting Amorgos and the third time we stayed at Artemis Pension. We have stayed in different apartments every time at this pension (all guests have their own little house in a beautiful garden) and we like this place so much!
It's very well located, it's close to the city of Aegiali but it's very peaceful and quiet. It's a perfect place to relax. To go to the sea you just have to walk through the beautiful garden and there you are, in front of an amazing beautiful beach, just in front of the pension. Beside the pension are fields with donkeys, it's such a nice place. In case you also are a passionate diver, it's good to know that the pension is just 3 min walk away from a very good Padi diving center. This year I also took my hammock and fixed it on the beautiful olive tree just in front of my little house. This place is really nice and relaxing, I can only recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ute K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2016

Me and my friend booked a double room for 4 nights and had a very unpleasant experience. When we arrived, we got to choose a room out of two that were available - but they were both in the same bad condition. We weren't expecting anything luxurious, but the room was not just basic, but unacceptable: the net screen on the bedroom window was largely torn (and was therefore completely useless for protection from mosquitoes that is his purpose), the front window was broken, the air-conditioning was in a really bad state and was not working, while there was only one plug in the whole room. The bathroom consisted of a toilet, a sink and a tap (we had to ask for a shower head), so all the water from the shower went in a hole on the floor and it would make a complete mess every time - there was no window so it would not dry up until the next day. The bathroom door had a massive hole on the side so that it could fit by the sink and kind of close. The bathroom light was supposed to be connected to an extractor fan as well, but it seems to just make a horrible noise, whereas we were only provided with one toilet roll for the whole of our stay.

We should have refused to pay and left after the first day, but we knew that everything was full due to a music festival in the area. The owner was also hard to reach - we arranged to meet in order for me to pay the rest of the amount we owed, and he stood me up for over an hour, not answering his phone. He also did not give me a receipt - he said he did not have time to write one up (!) and that he would post it to me, so I provided him with my address but have yet not received anything.

All in all, even though there is a lot of potential there- the rooms are situated in a great location (right on the beach, which does mean that you have to walk on the sandy beach to get there or get in from a dirt road with no light at night) and are by a vegetable garden, they are in an awful state. The owner has not taken care of them at all and is obviously just taking advantage of the busy holiday period to book them at extortionate rates (especially for what you get quality-wise).

We had people from abroad staying at the rooms next to us (a couple and a family) and I was almost embarrassed because of the state of this accommodation and the lack of professionalism on the owner's part - it is people like this that can give the country a horrible reputation.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015

If you're looking for a quiet and relaxing place, 30 seconds from the beach.
Here you are !
Very nice place, in a wild garden. Rooms are clean, and life easy in Artemis pension.
If you're looking for luxurious resort, pass your way.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
Thank Michaël V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015

We are a young couple used to camping on vacations. However, we couldn't stand this awful condition! We booked a room for 6 nights and after the first, we couldn't stay any longer. First of all, the owner was very rude and when we arrived he gave us a room which wasn't not agreed and not fully prepaired. In brief, the whole room was very filthy. The sheets were full of dirt and pieces of the roof were constantly falling on the bed. The toilet water was yellow and with an awful smell, the bathroom was very dirty also. There were all kind of insects everywhere such as mosquitoes spiders and ants. The floor was full of dust and dirt. We asked for a new pair of sheets and he didn't give us pillowcases so we used our shirts to sleep. The fridge was broken and dirty, the spoons and forks provided were full of fungus and the glasses had big spots of dirt. One of the two chairs in the room was broken an we couldn't sit on it. There is a difference between simplicity and scumming people. Regarding 40 euros per night, we recommend to everyone not even to think about it!!!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Panos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We are a couple that we believe that at the simplicity is the greatness.
The rooms down to the beach are in the front of the sea, 2 steps and enjoy the most beautyful beach of the island, and on a position of it that gives you the feeling of the isolation like you swimming in a sea of a private beach.
For the people that dont need Hitlon or Sheraton for good vacations will be a perfect choice.
I'll surely return
.
Thanks Dimitris.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank saremis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aegiali hotels
0 km away
Aegialis Hotel & Spa
Aegialis Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Aegiali
697 reviews
0 km away
Aspes Village
Aspes Village
#9 of 12 in Aegiali
11 reviews
0 km away
Aelia Studios
Aelia Studios
#3 of 8 in Aegiali
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Askas Pension
Askas Pension
#1 of 8 in Aegiali
127 reviews
0 km away
Amorgi Studios & Apartments
0 km away
Lakki Village
Lakki Village
#5 of 8 in Aegiali
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemis Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Pension

Address: Aegiali 84008, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Amorgos > Aegiali
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Aegiali
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing