We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$172
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fabian(Helsinki)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

GLO Hotel Art(Helsinki)
US$145
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Helsinki(Helsinki)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$85
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$131
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa(Helsinki)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$122
US$93
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$122
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotelli Finn(Helsinki)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,541)
Filter reviews
1,541 results
Traveller rating
616
644
190
62
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
616
644
190
62
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdesign hotelsky loftsenvy roomsky terracetoscanini restaurantloft roomgreat designcool hotelperfect locationrooms are smallthe breakfast areaporridgebreakfast buffettrain stationmini bardowntown helsinkinice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
923 - 928 of 1,541 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This design hotel is very stylish, clean and fresh, located in the heart of Helsinki.
I loved the bar area and the Italian restaurant. The rooms were decorated in high standards however I would have preferred a bigger room. The breakfast was delicious and reached my expectations. I would definitely recommend this hotel especially for couples or business travellers.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aysegulbarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2012

Dear Aysegulbarber, thank you for taking the time to write your positive and encouraging comments! I'm not sure of the room type you had but I can almost guarantee that we can certainly find you a larger room next time since we have so many different sizes. All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I spent 3 nights in this hotel. Its my favourite hotel in Helsinki. I cannot say anything bad about it. Room is nice, staff is friendly. I only had breakfast here. Restaurant is spectacular, food was delicious with many choices, buffet style. A bit pricey though.

PS: I visited this hotel in January 2010, but I cant select it below.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andras B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Dear Andras B, thank you for making the time to write this encouraging review. All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This is a hotel I use often for business trips to helsinki but it would be great for leisure too. The rooms are all a little different but all of them are very comfortable. The breakfasts are excellent and the Italian restaurant is really good - so on a freezing night you don't have to go far! But the most important thing is the staff - they are more than helpful and go that extra mile.

Room Tip: All good A or B side are good but the central rooms are quieter
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joannep2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeroThynell, Manager at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Thank you joannep2012!

Reading your review in here is a really nice way to start the day. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Klaus K Hotel with other TripAdvisor users. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Tero Thynell
Rooms Manager
Klaus K Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Very stylish design hotel in the heart of Helsinki. Nice variation of rooms, good restaurant downstairs and fresh, tasty breakfast.

Room Tip: Avoid the cheapest ones as they are a bit tiny. Anything above that is very good.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merxell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Dear merxell, thank you for taking the time to write your review about Klaus K. I appreciate your kind and complimentary words. It sincerely makes me very proud. I look forward to welcoming you back. All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

The hotel was wonderfully central, the service was outstanding, the breakfast and brunch buffets were excellent, but the room itself was totally inadequate for a stay of more than one night, although probably fine for business people on the move from one city to another. The storage space was minimal and difficult to access, the room was tiny, the lighting was terrible and there was no desk - just a table with the minibar underneath - nowhere to put your feet. Helsinki was very very cold but it was lovely and warm in the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the biggest room they have. View doesn't matter much here.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alpujarra2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeroThynell, Manager at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Dear Alpujarra2,

Thank you for your review!

I am happy to read that even though the size of the room type that you had reserved did not meet your expectations you still enjoyed other features and service at Klaus K Hotel. As you mention in your Room Tip we do have several room types from which our guests can choose the one that suits their needs best. With regards to the lighting, we are working in it. We are currently working on a "rooms perfect" project where we go through every room and look for anything that needs to be fixed or imptoved and lighting is as well part of this. Hopefully you will see the improvement on your next stay!

Sincerely,
Tero Thynell
Rooms Manager
Klaus K Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews