We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Glymur(Akranes)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Laxarbakki(Akranes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akranes Rooms(Akranes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
5
5
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
5
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as we couldn't find any other hostels in Akranes. Clean room with comfortable bed. Toilet and shower were shared but it didn't bother us at all. There's also a kitchen which we appreciated a lot.

The owner is really keen on football. Very nice guy, all the best!

Br,

The Finns

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Ville T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

The manager is clearly trying hard with is hostel. Outside it could do with a bit of attention, but inside it is very clean and airy. The manager was very helpful and friendly.
We found Akranes itself was very quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scotched211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Rooms were clean and the place is quiet during the night.

The WiFi speed is also pretty good compared to the other hostels we stayed at.

While the hostel doesn't offer breakfast on the premises the host will give you directions to a nearby guesthouse where you can get breakfast in the morning.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Razvan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We spent there two really good night, first one and our last one on Iceland. Nice atmosphere, exellent neighborhood, many really helpful information about Iceland, it was really great time. Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews