We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza”
Review of Naetursalan

Naetursalan
Ranked #50 of 63 Restaurants in Akureyri
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 January 2017

If you like pizza then go to Nætursalan, great pizzas but a funny place and you have to have taka away, it is not option to eat there :)

Thank Steinihfj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hjörleifur H, Owner at Naetursalan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Now we have tables from opening till 23:00

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2016

If you are downtown in Akureyri I recommend this place late at night. Get something with Béarnaise sauce :)

Thank AJICE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hjörleifur H, Owner at Naetursalan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

We've just gone through some renovations ... you should see it now.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

This is the stopping station for the Buses in town and you can pick op a sandwich,hot dog ore some snacks .

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sædís I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hjörleifur H, Owner at Naetursalan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

You are right we are the main hub for the free in town bus. But have been changing the place to more restaurant the bus stop.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Nætursalan is one of Akureyri's many fast food shops. It's open until 4 a.m. during the weekends so it's popular amongst people that have just finished partying. The breadsticks and pizzas are good and relativily cheap. They only offer take-away and don't deliver and the service isn't the most friendly, understandable considering the pressure.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bryndis93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hjörleifur H, Owner at Naetursalan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

well since i bought it the staff has changed. we are still open all night on weekends.
after 23:00 we don't have tables and chairs.
But we the big bench.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

I've eaten at this joint dozens of times and I've never had anything good, except for their cheap licorice. If you like licorice, this might be a good place to go - otherwise, avoid!

4  Thank AlmarDadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Naetursalan also viewed

Akureyri, Northeast Region
Akureyri, Northeast Region
 
Akureyri, Northeast Region
Akureyri, Northeast Region
 

Been to Naetursalan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing