We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Guesthouse Skalafell(Hofn)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$258/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hafnarnes(Hofn)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
202
67
25
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
67
25
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecord playerthe kitchenthe owneryogurtself serve breakfastliving roomguest houseother guestsperfect locationone nightbreadshared bathroomgreat restauranthamguest roomsplace to staynice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Small room, but very nice. Bed comfortable. Room, shared bathroom and kitchen very clean. Kitchen well equipped. Good breakfast. Only thing we missed was a closet to put some things in. We can recommend it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank clucke454462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

House was clean & comfortable. Lots of amenities. Owner had great tips on where to eat (Pakkus right across the street). and also on places to visit (nature trail went by the water and held a lot of birds to view.)

Room Tip: The Downstairs room off the kitchen had a view of the water and easy access to the morning coffee.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bridget V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We stayed here for one night and it was perfect for us. The location was ideal for our itinerary, and we got a very good nights rest here.

We stayed upstairs in a rather small room that had a shared bath with 2 other rooms, which ended up being only a minor inconvenience. The room itself was quiet and the bed comfy.

There are 2 or 3 rooms downstairs as well, with another bathroom, so if the top bath was occupied, you had another option, which was never needed, but nice to know.

You will need to carry your luggage upstairs if you book a room up there, so keep that in mind. The kitchen was nicely equipped, and a very basic breakfast was offered, but it would be best to buy something ahead of time for breakfast to go with your coffee, which was provided.

You must ring the bell at the front door to be checked in. We were let in by other guests, but nobody was available, and when we called the number on our reservation sheet, a lady explained to us to ring that bell and a person will come over to check us in. Simply ring that bell and you'll be efficiently checked in.

There are many dining options that are a close walk away, one just across the street even......check with TA to decide which best suits your preferences : ) We ate at the fish and chips place just around the corner and had the breaded fish, which ranks as one of the best I have ever eaten, and being a fisherman myself and quite picky on my fish, that's a real compliment.......

The WIFI here was good and included. We paid $158 for our stay here, and for the prices in Iceland, it was on the less expensive side.

With no hesitation, we'd recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Upstairs requires carrying luggage up to your room
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kindredspirits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Really enjoyed our stay here for one night: easy check-in, great location and very spacious. Parking was easily available and we had a nice view of the harbour too. Would definitely visit again. Highly recommended!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank r0hitiyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Perfect location in Höfn. Good eating choices nearby. Shared bathroom. Everything very clean. Adequate breakfast. Very helpful and welcoming hostess. Comfy beds and quiet site when we were there. Lots of arctic terns gathered just east of town.

Room Tip: We actually faced the street corner and it was fine.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jhsheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews